Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The views of the ocean
Cons: Hire people.....keep it clean
Location: Had to drive aways to do anything
Arrived and took a long time to check in duento lack of staff, asked for directions to room and they said juat around the corner somi walkd and walked and finally found a groundskeeper to help me find my room, it was more than around the corner to say the least. Room had rust on fixtures and the Kuerig coffee maker did not work, was awoke at 3:30 in the morning due to a large party that kept gping until 6:00 am. Very expensive place to eat as well, there little shops were outrageously priced....cmon a shirt for 125.00 bucks made in China? This was a one time deal and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
helpful staff, nice restaurant and beach facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed two nights on return trip from Florida. Fantastic property with easy beach access and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I voiced my complaints to the general mananger back in September 2016, in addition to submitting a letter of complaint. I am still waiting on a response from the general manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

A vacation from the snow

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel is a nice get away from your everyday life it's setting is wonderful the grounds are in great shape and the very nice to look at . When checking in the front desk staff was very nice and willing to help in any way we got our room and the staff brought the bags and were very prompt. The room was clean and comfortable we slept well . The pool was very nice and the beach was great too my girl friend and I had a great walk on the beach looking for sea shells . Overall this hotel is great and I would recommend it to anyone...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

S'okay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Everything was pretty nice, but very, very expensive. I felt like the prices were a bit high for a nice hotel that is not an amazing hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach locale but pricey and not welcoming

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: closer and more direct covered route to parking.
Unless you pay a lot extra for valet you park 5 min away in a garage with no covered access to get there. The hotel seemed more concerned with the convention center than the hotel guests. Everything other than the room was extra and very expensive. Was not happy there and would not refer others there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! We will be back!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed on the 5th floor and had a really great view of the beach and pool area. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful Hotel and Setting Needs Finishing Touch

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel and setting, but the little things were missing. No tissue anywhere in the room other than in the bathroom. No welcome screen on the TV to inform guests of activities or restaurants, no organized activities such as beach yoga classes, or exercise activities (other than golf), the pools were heated but a bit too chilly. It was difficult to know which of the restaurants were open, or where they were located. Poor signage in general, a complaint many guests shared while riding the elevators. In our room, the mattress was too bouncy, felt every move my partner made. This could easily be a five star resort with a few fixes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Hotel, Amelia Island

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Cute town nearby to do antiquing and see the lit up village at night.
I took my mother here for a 4 day holiday and while there the hotel lobby was being renovated. This posed quite a problem since you could not park closer to the rooms and instead had to park near the conference center. My mom doesn't walk fast and had a hard time carrying her luggage. It would have been nice if someone would have helped us with that and with finding our room- which wasn't easy to find when walking from the conference center. Once you did find your room and the corresponding elevator- memorizing the route was essential as there wasn't clearly visible signage to help direct guests. The room was decent with a great view of the ocean; however it was lacking slippers and instead there was left a bag with a dirty wet towel in it- clearly not meant to be there. When I called about the slippers I was told there weren't anymore. The best thing was waking up each morning to a delicious breakfast and an omelet cooked by the sweetest lady! The views and pools of the hotel were wonderful as well as the firepits. The onsite restaurants were very good too, albeit a bit expensive.