Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were upgraded to a corner suite but all the windows and sliders on one side of the room overlooking a building and components and stuff piled up out beside made it a true eyesore. Had to keep all curtains closed on that side. Also, lack of accessibility to good coffee, either in room or in the am. Nothing in lobby. Pool area was nice but found beach area very overrated. Lack of any staff or amenities beachside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff is amazing! My daughter cut her lip at the pool and even after telling the staff she was fine, they tracked us down at the pool to make sure she was ok. Fantastic experience l!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed in one in Atlanta, was not that great, this place was really great.. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
An outstanding resort. I have never experienced a friendlier staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good would have liked more dinner choices and breakfast at $ 25 a person is heavy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

perfect location on Amelia Island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and pool amenities. Room amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent housekeeping services.
Cons: Complimentary shuttle services as mentioned above.
Location: Nearby dining was easy and proximity to shopping was good. On-resort dining was expensive but very very good.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Amelia Island Grand Concourse. The location turned out to be great with a shuttle service available to the show. A complimentary shuttle for resort guests would be even a nicer idea. Perhaps they could work on that for next year. We would use this resort location for this purpose again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The views of the ocean
Cons: Hire people.....keep it clean
Location: Had to drive aways to do anything
Arrived and took a long time to check in duento lack of staff, asked for directions to room and they said juat around the corner somi walkd and walked and finally found a groundskeeper to help me find my room, it was more than around the corner to say the least. Room had rust on fixtures and the Kuerig coffee maker did not work, was awoke at 3:30 in the morning due to a large party that kept gping until 6:00 am. Very expensive place to eat as well, there little shops were outrageously priced....cmon a shirt for 125.00 bucks made in China? This was a one time deal and will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Fabulous views and location - Horrible Food

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views and location are wonderful. Isolated and natural.
Cons: The entire menu needs to be redone. The food quality needs to be much better.
We came for a one night romantic weekend, and was looking forward to enjoying all the amenities. We read that the adult infinity pool was heated, and was looking forward to that. Unfortunately, it was ice cold when we tried to use it, and nobody was using it as a result. We had a late lunch at the Oceanside restaurant, The fries we're very greasy, and did not sit well with us. The service was slow. Then we tried again with room service later, and that was really horrible, the burger was undercooked, the pasta and mashed potatoes we're also very greasy, and cheese laden, the napkins we're dirty, the coffee was cold, and the choc cake was horrible and bizarre tasting. It all smelled horrible, and we left the dirty dishes out by the elevator, so as not to stink up our room. We left early the next morning hungry and disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Awesome stay! Awesome golf! Awesome food!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous trip to Amelia Island. We were thrilled with our stay at Omni Plantation. We played both golf courses. Oak Marsh is very challenging and Ocean course has fabulous views including 5 holes on the ocean. Both Pete Dye courses. We had the best dinner ever at Veranda! We snuggled up in comfy chairs at Seaglass for the Super Bowl. We had relaxed in the hot tub after golfing and sat by the outdoor fire pit in rocking chairs with a beer. If you eat breakfast at Sunrise Café just get the brunch buffet its the best value for that café. I wanted cheaper options since I'm not a big breakfast person but even though I picked a couple items off the side menu the total came out just a few dollars less than the buffet. Although we don't have small children this resort is excellent for families with lots for children to do.
5 out of 5
by David

Fantastic Hotel - LOVE THIS PLACE!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous area!!! Very elegant hotel. A/C wasn't to me cool enough despite Engineering coming to check. I like my room at 68 or so, and it absolutely would not go below 70 period. I really loved the stay though and would come again! Was visiting family who live nearby. Bed very comfortable, but pillows not so much. Very hot on my head (material holds the heat).