Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Even though a few hiccups with the room the customer service at this resort is extraordinary. Every employee I encountered was very friendly & very helpful. Extra gratitude to a couple of employees Tom, Melanie & Ms Donnie who made the best omelets ever. Thanks Omni for making my daughters birthday the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with ocean view rooms, clean and c

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: On the ocean.
Cons: Having to walk outside to access antything was unpleasant. not sure it could be improved upon.
Location: Fernadina Beach was about 20 minutes away by car. Nice touris friendly downtown with shops and boutiques. Very enjoyable.
Two day get-away to explore area. The weather was windy and cold rendering the fact that we had to walk outside of the room to access any of the hotel ammenities bearable but, uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Clean, nice, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful, great lobby area and resort beachfront area.
Cons: ability to get around- from room to elevators and outdoor areas not well marked, long distances not good to be wandering to try to find stuff.
Location: Resort specific entertainment is right there. Beach casual wear walks right thru convention area to parking- a bit uncomfortable
Self parking and navigating the property is not easy- especially in bad weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real good service

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and fantastic service with a smile
Cons: The Beds in the rooms could be improved (too soft)
Excellent facilities and Friendly staff. Very nice Buffet Breakfast, Walkout to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and facilities
Location: This was a rest trip but the nearby old Fernadina downtown featured plenty to do with very good restaurants
Choose the Omni at Amelia Island for its location and ease to travel to from my home area...the experience was everything I had hoped for in a quick 3 day escape...I look forward to a return trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Expensive, Food overpriced, No adult evening entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great ocean front view from each room, very nice !

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Very calm hotel
Cons: Hotel does not take CASH! I have never heard of this - we usually travel with some extra cash to pay for things, everything had to be charged ??
Location: All area beaches are nice, recommend the drive to St. Augustine too, its about an hour south, but worth it. Nice town. Jacksonville Naval station also
Went for pleasure and to explore Jacksonville. Resort was nice, great view and room very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful grounds and extremely clean pools!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: The mini golf course closed very early which was unfortunate because it was one of the very few things for kids to do. The beds were extremely firm.
Location: There was a movie theater about 15 minutes away. We also drove to Kennedy Space Center but that was a 2 1/2 hour drive.
Quiet and relaxing. Perfect for adults but not much to do for kids and teens. Beautiful grounds, golf courses, and walking trails that are lighted at night. Food is good but expensive. Golf is also expensive. Spa was nice. Location is rather isolated. No fans in the bathrooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Beautiful pools and view.
To be fair, I only stayed overnight and didn't get much time to enjoy the hotel. The pools are beautiful. Rooms are clean, but the bathroom could use some updating (wasn't bad, though). Beds are comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I ate at one of the outdoor restaurants, which left much to be desired. I would definitely go back again when I have more time to enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice Hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: views
Cons: making sure it stays quiet at night
Everything was ok, quiet except for one night, beautiful views all around. lovely places to walk and great golf