Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good would have liked more dinner choices and breakfast at $ 25 a person is heavy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

perfect location on Amelia Island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and pool amenities. Room amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent housekeeping services.
Cons: Complimentary shuttle services as mentioned above.
Location: Nearby dining was easy and proximity to shopping was good. On-resort dining was expensive but very very good.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Amelia Island Grand Concourse. The location turned out to be great with a shuttle service available to the show. A complimentary shuttle for resort guests would be even a nicer idea. Perhaps they could work on that for next year. We would use this resort location for this purpose again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The views of the ocean
Cons: Hire people.....keep it clean
Location: Had to drive aways to do anything
Arrived and took a long time to check in duento lack of staff, asked for directions to room and they said juat around the corner somi walkd and walked and finally found a groundskeeper to help me find my room, it was more than around the corner to say the least. Room had rust on fixtures and the Kuerig coffee maker did not work, was awoke at 3:30 in the morning due to a large party that kept gping until 6:00 am. Very expensive place to eat as well, there little shops were outrageously priced....cmon a shirt for 125.00 bucks made in China? This was a one time deal and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
helpful staff, nice restaurant and beach facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed two nights on return trip from Florida. Fantastic property with easy beach access and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I voiced my complaints to the general mananger back in September 2016, in addition to submitting a letter of complaint. I am still waiting on a response from the general manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

A vacation from the snow

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel is a nice get away from your everyday life it's setting is wonderful the grounds are in great shape and the very nice to look at . When checking in the front desk staff was very nice and willing to help in any way we got our room and the staff brought the bags and were very prompt. The room was clean and comfortable we slept well . The pool was very nice and the beach was great too my girl friend and I had a great walk on the beach looking for sea shells . Overall this hotel is great and I would recommend it to anyone...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

S'okay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Everything was pretty nice, but very, very expensive. I felt like the prices were a bit high for a nice hotel that is not an amazing hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach locale but pricey and not welcoming

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: closer and more direct covered route to parking.
Unless you pay a lot extra for valet you park 5 min away in a garage with no covered access to get there. The hotel seemed more concerned with the convention center than the hotel guests. Everything other than the room was extra and very expensive. Was not happy there and would not refer others there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! We will be back!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed on the 5th floor and had a really great view of the beach and pool area. The breakfast was delicious.