Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

Loved it!

Posted May 12, 2016
Loved the pool and and the beach was beautiful. The wait staff kept was amazing. However, the restaurants were ridiculously expensive and the food was not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not wheelchair accommodating.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The people were very friendly - courteous - helpful with out being intrusive. Food was good and plentiful.
Cons: Better handicapped accesses. Finding a way for handicapped to see/touch the ocean! ( That's why most of us come. )
Location: We came for the "Shrimp Festival". Tram could not get to the hotel to pick up passengers - you needed to get to the front road on your own.
My husband is in a wheelchair most of the time. No beach access, or even close. Getting to pool eating area, and to poolside involves major walking to far side of the hotel, down another elevator, and up an incline, then to the pool. A maintenance man was good enough to show me how to do it the first time. It's exhausting! The carpeted areas are wonderful to walk on - VERY hard to push a wheelchair on! (deep padding) One of the inclines inside the wing of the hotel was carpeted - Up hill was difficult! No signs for handicapped. The staff were excellent when I requested help, but most of them expect tips when they assist you - carry cash! I made the mistake of not doing that, and did most of the heavy pushing myself. Again- exhausting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel staff was great! Food was great! Easy access to the beach and lots of activities. No complaints really. We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip for Spring Break

Posted Apr 1, 2016
EXCELLENT PLACE. SO MANY THINGS TO DO! Friendly staff, great hotel, great grounds. Would come here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

All rooms have an ocean view!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: I loved that all rooms have an ocean view. We had a room with two very comfortable queen beds. The rooms have a mini fridge, which was convenient.
Cons: I would have liked to not have mandatory valet parking, the first night we arrived. $25 is a bit steep.
Spent three nights here in mid March. Had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool
Cons: Longer hours for available activities
The staff were exceptionally pleasant. Most rooms seem to face the ocean so I wouldn't recommend paying for an "Ocean View" (like we did)- you will likely get one anyway. The pool area is very, very nice and the beach access was wonderful. A few things that prevented us from giving it a better rating...we were there on our Spring Break and found that many of the activities that we were counting on were open only very limited hours. For example, they have a mini golf course that looked nice, but we were totally surprised to find that it was only open until 4:00 pm. Most of these places are open at night and we were counting on that as an evening activity with our kids. Very disappointing. We spoke to a very nice gal at the bike rental shop and she said they just didn't have enough staff to have everything manned because it wasn't peak season yet. Well, if it isn't peak season, you shouldn't be charging peak season room rates! Also, be very careful to check your final bill if you book through Expedia. The deal we bought included the "resort fee" (a fee I absolutely HATE to pay). When we checked out we found that they charged us $25 a day for the fee. If I wouldn't have had my Expedia email showing that is was included they would have absolutely refused to take the fee off. So, overall, a nice stay with friendly staff, but definitely room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Had a problem with bugs coming up thru shower drain so they moved me into villa and $100 credit. They aim to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful Oceanview Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The Ocean view, the price, the convenience of facilities that made it easy to obtain materials that we needed for our trip. The staff overwhelmed us!
Cons: Nothing!! It was all we could have hoped for.
Location: We took advantage of the Spa and had a wonderful massage. When enjoyed the food and want to come back for more fun and activities.
This was our first time at the Resort Hotel and the staff was so friendly and courteous. They were ready and willing to help in any way possible. They greeted us with kindness from the time we arrived until the time we left. It was so peaceful and the atmosphere was awesome! We were only able to stay for a weekend but hoped we could stay for a full week. We will definitely return for a longer period.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Close to beach, it's a no cash resort

Posted Mar 1, 2016
You had to buy gift cards every time you turned around just to buy something! Other then golf there was nothing to do. The prices are insane and I nor anyone I know will ever stay there again, next year we will do the Dominican republic at least they don't treat you like crap! 20 to 30 dollars for breakfast that was not any good. You are better off going off the resort to find a good breakfast. They do not have a good lunch or dinner menu. Again better going off resort to find much better food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garner, N.C.

Definite place to return to often.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: I could not find a thing I did not like.
Location: Great location. Plenty of shopping, including antiques and boutiques. Very good restaurants. Swimming and water sports. Beautiful nature area.
After staying in hotels across this beautiful country of ours, I would rank this Omni hotel as one of my top 5 in the USA. I rarely am this impressed with a hotel. I worked as the department head over maintenance and housekeeping, several years ago, for a nursing home. I know what is right and wrong. I found my room ( 201 ) to be exceptionally clean and very well maintained. The only things I found a little off were the bath tub slow drain and the TV was not getting all the channels. I notified maintenance of the slow drain and they were there and fixed it within 20 minutes. They fixed the TV within an hour. I had no other issues. The service at all times was outstanding. My wife and I are usually ready to go home from a hotel after a short time. We wanted to stay longer at this hotel. It was that good. We will definitely return. I can give this hotel a whole hearted recommendation to everyone !