Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL PLACE, GOOD FOOD, STUNNING VIEWS!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
FUN, HAD A GREAT TIME. POOL WAS COLD, VIEW WAS PERFECT!! THE CLUB CAR IS A BIT PRICEY, THAT'S MY ONLY COMPLAINT. THE 6 SEAT CLUB CAR WAS $112.00. BUT YOU GET IT FOR 24 HOURS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville,Ga

Great place to enjoy a beach vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The property was beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Needs major room update

Posted May 30, 2017
First off, the grounds, lobby, pool and beach were amazing! The rooms were not very nice at all, especially for nearly $300 a night! The finishing work was sloppily done. The bathroom was horrendous! Rust and calcium buildup was abundant (no bathroom ventilation fan present). Found two roaches alive (briefly) as we entered the room for the second night. The AC did not do a good job at dehumidifying the room AT ALL and as a result, everything had a damp feel. Yes, we did have the patio door closed to help alleviate the addition of further humidity to the room, but it did not help. The view was beautiful though! At first, they had us in their Sunrise wing with a wall on our left hand side which was hideous! We had gen move us to a room further to the right of the wing and that correct the deficient ocean view. The housekeepers did a great job at cleaning and turning the room around while we were exploring. I am just disappointed in the rooms. I see so much money dumped into the lobby and bars, but the rooms are severely lacking. Whomever the contractors are that did the trim work...they took no pride in their work whatsoever. I would stay there again, but I'd wait for a sale or something and not stay during memeorial day weekend again. Just don't look too closely at the room and just focus on the beautiful ocean steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool area especially the adult pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable and the A/C run better.
We stayed there on our trip going to Tampa and liked the hotel so much we stayed again on our trip back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were upgraded to a corner suite but all the windows and sliders on one side of the room overlooking a building and components and stuff piled up out beside made it a true eyesore. Had to keep all curtains closed on that side. Also, lack of accessibility to good coffee, either in room or in the am. Nothing in lobby. Pool area was nice but found beach area very overrated. Lack of any staff or amenities beachside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff is amazing! My daughter cut her lip at the pool and even after telling the staff she was fine, they tracked us down at the pool to make sure she was ok. Fantastic experience l!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed in one in Atlanta, was not that great, this place was really great.. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
An outstanding resort. I have never experienced a friendlier staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good would have liked more dinner choices and breakfast at $ 25 a person is heavy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The property itself is beautiful. The room was very nice until we found a wet dirty towel hanging on the back of the door, the shower not clean and melting ice still in the ice bucket. The compensation offered was breakfast but we already had other plans. The reason given for no discount off is that we paid through Hotels.com. It is disappointing they would not try to make things right.