Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Heart of downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Overally, very pleasant stay. Lots of places to eat close by. There is a theatre venue across the street and while there, we attempted to leave the hotel in a car at the same time that the venue let out. WOW, that was a challenge. Happened twice, just good to know what to expect. Also, very close to the, shall we say, the grittier part of town. Was stopped several times by individuals asking for money, but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Just something to be aware of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel - close to theater

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I like the proximity to the theater.
Cons: Aside from my comment about hair on the towels and finding a wrapper in my food at the hotel's restaurant, the stay was nice.
Location: The Times Union Center is right across the street. Jacksonville Landing is a short walk away but don't be fooled. It's a dying mall.
I chose this hotel because it is literally across the street from the theater. My husband and I went there to see a show. For this purpose, the hotel is perfect. Otherwise, the hotel is a mid star rating hotel that thinks it's an upper star hotel. I would for once like to stay in a hotel and not find hair on the towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Times Union venue

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We loved being able to walk across the street to the venue! Only negative I found was no free wi-if. It's costs 9.99 unless you join the hotel loyalty program. Otherwise, the staff and room were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

across the street from theatre

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: staff and very pleasing façade - good restaurant
Cons: spotless cleaning
Location: had no time to do so
very convenient......fine eating except for buffet breakfast - my error for choosing this...............great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and the hotel staff.
Location: Access to downtown Jacksonville and Riverside.
The hotel staff were excellent to work with, they mad our stay very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel, but kind of old fashioned. Missing some of the modern amenities that we've become used to, and EVERYTHING costs there. No free breakfast, no room fridge, must vallevalley, no free Wi-Fi. You get the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VISIT

Posted Jan 11, 2017
HOTEL WAS UPSCALE, CLEAN STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT. SAFE LOCATION LOVEWD IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: The food was sub par. We ordered breakfast (room service), but the food looked and tasted like it was from a low end buffet.
The location was fantastic, very friendly staff, and the room was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great amenities and welcoming staff ready for a large crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton fl

Quick trip to Jax

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful room and view. Close to convention center. Great price for 4 star. Bed slept wonderful. Highly recommend.