Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Hotel for wealthy people, especially retired

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Too expensive for working professionals. Wireless was $10/day for minimum package. Water smelled a little funny; very "hard." No morning coffee in lobby; no coffee in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Downtown - Close to Jax Landing

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice facility. Gracious and courteous staff. Could use some updating. A coffee shop would be a welcomed addition. Great 4things floor pool with cityscape and river views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is the second Omni I've stayed at in the last month that is in serious need of some updates. I'm now going to stear away from the brand. Incredibly loud at night, I was kept up by both a loud hvac and loud neighbors. I actually had to call security twice to try and quiet people on either side of me down. I got maybe a couple hours of sleep. Paint is peeling off walks, carpet looks like it's been shredded, mold in the bathroom. I expect more from "luxury" brand of hotel, this hotel was more on par with a red roof inn. The Restaurant was decent, no real complaints there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Amazing staff really nice. The bed wasn't that comfortable. Better sheets and blankets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Heart of downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Overally, very pleasant stay. Lots of places to eat close by. There is a theatre venue across the street and while there, we attempted to leave the hotel in a car at the same time that the venue let out. WOW, that was a challenge. Happened twice, just good to know what to expect. Also, very close to the, shall we say, the grittier part of town. Was stopped several times by individuals asking for money, but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Just something to be aware of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel - close to theater

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I like the proximity to the theater.
Cons: Aside from my comment about hair on the towels and finding a wrapper in my food at the hotel's restaurant, the stay was nice.
Location: The Times Union Center is right across the street. Jacksonville Landing is a short walk away but don't be fooled. It's a dying mall.
I chose this hotel because it is literally across the street from the theater. My husband and I went there to see a show. For this purpose, the hotel is perfect. Otherwise, the hotel is a mid star rating hotel that thinks it's an upper star hotel. I would for once like to stay in a hotel and not find hair on the towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Times Union venue

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We loved being able to walk across the street to the venue! Only negative I found was no free wi-if. It's costs 9.99 unless you join the hotel loyalty program. Otherwise, the staff and room were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

across the street from theatre

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: staff and very pleasing façade - good restaurant
Cons: spotless cleaning
Location: had no time to do so
very convenient......fine eating except for buffet breakfast - my error for choosing this...............great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and the hotel staff.
Location: Access to downtown Jacksonville and Riverside.
The hotel staff were excellent to work with, they mad our stay very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel, but kind of old fashioned. Missing some of the modern amenities that we've become used to, and EVERYTHING costs there. No free breakfast, no room fridge, must vallevalley, no free Wi-Fi. You get the point.