Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very courteous but did not offer to have a cab ready for us early the next morning. Morning staff had difficulty then securing a cab for us to get to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed linens

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Did not change sheets the entire week I was there. I put the change card on the bed everyday they ignored it. Had to request it the last night I stayed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hotel

Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are okay but, for the price the bathroom has outdated amentities and the room had a very weird scent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Definitely not a 4 star!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very outdated, moldy smell in the room, most uncomfortable lumpy full size beds you can imagine. Outdated baths - just horrible and unpleasant. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Was excited when I used all my points for the first time when booking this hotel last minute and even paid extra for a deluxe room to check in late one night to sleep for a few hours before driving again. The online description made the room sound way more fantastic than it was. There was nothing deluxe about it. It was just a standard room with a terrible view. In addition, I was given conflicting information at check in when the registration desk told me the location and times for the complimentary breakfast. Since there was 24 hour room service, I order what was described on the menu as an Italian Pannini with a wonderful description. Yet, it ended up being some cold cuts thrown on a HAMBURGER BUN pressed with some cold olive salad. After a few hours sleep, I wandered down to the breakfast area starving after the terrible room service meal only to be turned away because I did not have a voucher. The desk then told me that it was not included in the room purchase and to top that off they didn't even have coffee in their lobby. Bad experience, was glad to leave. Nothing deluxe with my booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland, Fl

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Good stay overall. Bed was uncomfortable. Blow dryer was broken but they immediately brought a new one up to the room. Great staff. Floors were very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Not worth the time or money spent here

Posted May 5, 2016
A few of my family members flew in from out of town for a funeral. I decided to stay with them at the Omni Hotel, and show them around Jacksonville. This particular stay was horrid for myself and them. It just so happened to be during a rock festival downtown, so the room was over 200 dollars a night. I specifically asked for a refrigerator in our room, (even though there was a 50$ charge) and never got one. The room next to our was an adjoining room, and the people in it were loud and were blaring music at all hours of the day and night. There were people smoking g weed in the hotel, and the whole 4 the floor stunk. The room cleaners were waiting outside our room at 930 am for us to "leave", so they could do their job. We also had to pay to park. The list goes on and on. This was supposed to be a good experience for me and my family in a painful time for us, and it was horrible. My family and I will never stay or recommend anyone we know to stay at an Omni. The lack of consideration for the guests, and the unprofressionalism is unreal, and unbecoming of the brand they are trying to promote. My next step is the better business bureau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent service, polite, and willing without question to satisfy any needs one may have. Room was spacious and clean. Restaurant food/dishes were top quality - meats and seafood so fresh and cooked so well. Glad to become a part of the membership program this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
All staff I encountered was help and made me and my spouse fell welcome. Waitor and food at restaurant was terrific. Beautiful rooms and out first night stay we had a breath taking view. Will definitely stay again, if we are in Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
by Bianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels