Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location is the best
Cons: Charge for parking and even internet. Even cheap hotels offer those for free.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance
We could walk to numerous restaurants located right on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Nice hotel in downtown Jacksonville

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great customer service, they allowed us to check in early. The room was nice, despite the fact that the windows were extremely dirty and deterred from viewing the cityscape. The beds were very comfortable. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Our bartenders were exceptional

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The bar. The bartenders. The food was incredible. Breakfast was fantastis!
Cons: Loitering.
Location: Stayed in the hotel bar. There was more going on there than anywhere else.
Maverick was a great host at the bar. The rooms were excellent and the water pressure in the shower was the best ! Great Hotel!! I will return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, the J Bar in the lobby is great!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great experience. I will stay again. Dirk at the bar in the lobby is the man!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Was charged $250 for smoking in the room with out any warning....should be communicated at check in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting Omni

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not whatvI thought Omni was about...very uncomfortable and was for a romantic evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Hotel for wealthy people, especially retired

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Too expensive for working professionals. Wireless was $10/day for minimum package. Water smelled a little funny; very "hard." No morning coffee in lobby; no coffee in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Downtown - Close to Jax Landing

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice facility. Gracious and courteous staff. Could use some updating. A coffee shop would be a welcomed addition. Great 4things floor pool with cityscape and river views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is the second Omni I've stayed at in the last month that is in serious need of some updates. I'm now going to stear away from the brand. Incredibly loud at night, I was kept up by both a loud hvac and loud neighbors. I actually had to call security twice to try and quiet people on either side of me down. I got maybe a couple hours of sleep. Paint is peeling off walks, carpet looks like it's been shredded, mold in the bathroom. I expect more from "luxury" brand of hotel, this hotel was more on par with a red roof inn. The Restaurant was decent, no real complaints there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Amazing staff really nice. The bed wasn't that comfortable. Better sheets and blankets!