Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and service!
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff and services. Beautiful room, comfy beds, nice view of the coastline. Walkable to restaurants and shops, beach is clean and wide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their Docent service. We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Atlantic Beach! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class act

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Professional staff, friendly efficient. Technicians attempted to resolve a wireless problem not if their making for a full hour. Very comfy . Not sure the docent-idea works to perfection -a mite intrusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly associates and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel in front of Atlantic Beach, FL

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Awesome service and amenities! The location was close to everything! I would return there soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Carlos, thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to your future visits! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful and clean facility, we will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tina, for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlantic Beach! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Excellent value and service.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Services. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, from the cleaners to waiters and valets.
Cons: More lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool.
Location: Right on the beach and nice little downtown area with restaurants and bars.
Found the hotel on line, disn't know about it or Atlantic Beach. It turned out to be a great experience. At a reasonable rate the standard of the hotel and the services were very high standard but still in a laid back atmosphere. What positively surprised me most was the friendliness and servicemindedness of all staff we had to deal with. The location was great, right on the beach and with a small, high class but laid back few downtown blocks with quite a few restaurants nearby. Only negative I can think of is that most rooms don't have balconies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took a chance on One Ocean and had a wonderful experience with our associates and convenient location. We look forward to your future visits! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great Hotel on the beach. Will be returning in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to your return! Best, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night getaway at beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Room service was very prompt and efficient.
Cons: Glasses would have been nice and cocktail napkins. Some juice instead of all soda would have been good. Two arm chairs instead of the chaise.
Location: Lots of bars, shops and casual dining within walking disance.
Room was ready upon arrival. Great view from sixth floor balcony directly overlooking beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you had a seamless check-in experience and enjoyed your accommodations as well as the beachfront views. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Luxury on a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
One Ocean Resort and Spa pampers you and provides a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy the coast of Florida. It is close to local restaurants and shopping, plus there is an endless white sand beach to enjoy. We took advantage of the spa and had a couples massage. Thanks to all the staff for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
James, thank you for the wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our picturesque, beachfront setting within walking distance of top Atlantic Beach attractions. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by Jasun

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jasun, thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to your next stay! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by Susan from Jacksonville, Florida

Watch your fees!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged 2 resort fees from hotels.com. Upon checkout also charged 2 resort fees from One Ocean. Very very disappointed.