Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Small pool, inconvenient getting to the pool

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance, as well as many restaurant choices.
The ground level where you come in at is the lobby with front desk. You have to go up a staircase and then down an elevator to get to the pool. A little strange and inconvenient. The pool area was very small, but nice. The Hotel was beautifully updated in itself. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. However, we were first placed in a room that smelled of old stale smoke and all rooms are non-smoking. I cant understand how the housekeeping didn't notice the smell. It was awful! I complained and they moved us to a new room. However, we were moved to a room that overlooked the roof and a/c systems... not a pleasing view for the amount of money you spend on the room. Valet was mandatory at $27 and that was not mentioned in the booking. I feel the resort fee of $24 should include the mandatory parking fee. That was a surprise that started the day off wrong. The emergency alarm system was sounded at 9 am and no one could tell us why. We were told to evacuate the building using the stairs from the 7th floor. That was terribly inconvenient and ruined our morning!! Yet there appeared to be no emergency and no reason for this at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, MI

On the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe increase resort fees to include beach chairs & parking.
Location: Restaurants -casual or family dining. Bike riding, walking the dog and nice bars.
Best service, staff was willing and able to go above and beyond to ensure my needs were met. A quick getaway was needed and this place allowed me to relax and be pampered. A bit pricey but worth it in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location within walking distance of Atlantic Beach's most popular spots. We appreciate your feedback regarding our resort fee as we continue improving the guest experience. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlantic Beach. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach.
Cons: Better communication at check in.
Location: Several restaurants in the area to choose from. Easy to get around in Jacksonville, even if you are not familiar with the area.
Resort was everything advertised and more. Opted for a balcony room, which increased the price of the stay quite a bit. There is also the resort fee, valet fee, lounge chair on the beach fee . . . Room service is offered 24/7 which is great! Website shows what you get and we were not disappointed. One problem I did have: my son and I stayed there for an event in Jacksonville. We felt a little out of our element. Our car keys were removed from the valet service I suspect because no one had taken a credit card from me when we checked in. A note was slid under my door requesting that we provide information asap. Not sure why this was not taken care of at check in. It was a little awkward watching the valet try to find our car keys, only to discover they were being held hostage until the card information was provided. Would stay there again, keeping in mind that after the room is paid for, you could still incur several hundred dollars more in service fees during the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, RD, for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location nearby popular area attractions. I apologize for any confusion you experienced during check-in and will surely discuss with my team to see where the miscommunication occurred. I hope that you will join us again in the near future! Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 4, 2017
Everything was amazing from the staff, to the drinks and food and room. Thanks for a pleasant evening!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, Maria, for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our attentive Docent services and signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. We hope that you will join us again in the near future. Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff at this facility are amazing and so very nice!!!! Always smiling at you and engaging with you to see if you are having a great stay. Room service was quick and again the staff amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our personable Docent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake oswego, oregon

Great Hotel on Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything. Especially breakfast on the beach patio. Service is exceptional. Ran out late in the afternoon for Sunday NY Times copy. Sweater with tea tree oil spill was back from the cleaners well before our arranged 1 pm departure the next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast on our beachfront patio and personable Docent services. We hope that your travels bring you back to Atlantic Beach in the near future! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Always stay here when in town. Beautiful ocean view and access. I walk the beach every morning and evening. Rooms and staff are great. Also love the walking distance to restaurants in cute Atlantic Beach village.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your continuous return to us whenever you find yourself in Atlantic Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place to stay in Atlantic Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I would stay here again if visiting the area. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you will join us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Location: restaurants, beach, biking, swimming
Beautiful beach, friendly and helpful staff, great restaurants, great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our personable Docent services and convenient location within walking distance of popular area attractions. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Right from check in to check out, it was a pleasant experience. The staff was always smiling and welcoming. The hotel is right on the beautiful beach, just step out and you are there! We did not have a sea facing room, though I am sure the view from those rooms must be glorious. Given the limited open space, the hotel does not feel like a resort though. It has only one restaurant and a very small pool. The restaurant serves up delicious dishes, though it seems a bit under-staffed. The service was a bit slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you had a seamless experience from check-in to check-out with our attentive Docent services and stunning beachfront views. It is also great to know that you enjoyed your meal at our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea - though we do apologize for the service and will surely address this with the team. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Atlantic Beach. Regards, David Mariotti