Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decadent hotel nice to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of great restaurants, bars, etc. Beach is nice.
Staff was very attentive, rooms very nice. Location outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location nearby popular area attractions and the white-sand beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to beach and resaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Exceptiona facilities and staff. Only disappointmentioned was my wife and I both found the bed uncomfortable to sleep in. It sagged in the middle and was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our onsite facilities and associates' service. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just a bit shy of a 4.5, but a great option.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Upscale furnishings, comfortable beds, fully stocked snack drawer and fridge full of non-alcoholic beverages included with resort fee.
Cons: More service staff and chaise lounges at the pool. Provide literature in the rooms regarding protected beach areas and dark nights for the turtles.
Location: Quiet, family-friendly beach location with multiple dining and boutique shopping options within walking distance.
The relatively modest exterior building is truly a façade to the well-appointed interior facilities. Although you can find a few minor flaws and some just above-average furnishings, overall feel competes well against luxury properties with the exception of the service staff that was a bit less than exemplary on a busy leisure (NFL) weekend. Location is slightly off the beaten path, where the family friendly beach goes almost completely dark at night (protecting nestling turtles heading for the swash zone). However, steps away from the hotel lobby are dozens of quaint shops, restaurants and taverns should to please just about any taste or budget. A descent size pool takes up a bit too much space on the pool deck where it can be challenging to enjoy one of the approx. 20 chaise lounge chairs that are all taken by mid-morning even though the beach is just 50 feet away. Poolside service was simply not adequate. Although they did have a walk-up window to place orders, the relatively limited staff where (presumably) either servicing other areas or required to obtain certain items from a completely different bar as it would take 30+ minutes to get a drink unless you got lucky. A few oddities in the hotel room like no pen and paper, strangely located light switches and outlets where more than overcome by comfortable beds, luxurious robes (at least in my suite), and a fully stocked snack drawer and non-alcoholic beverages that were all included with the resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed amenities and location within walking distance of popular area attractions. I am also thrilled that you took advantage of our private beach area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great spot, would love to come again. Expensive daily hotel fee and parking. Low key perfect for you and yours. Balcony is so necessary lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, complete with balconies that extend stunning beachfront views. We look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Corner King ocean view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pool was closed for maintenance both days. Loved the snacks and soda's. Ordered room service three times..all great and the coffee stays warm forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, Natalie, for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our in-room amenities but do apologize for the inconvenience our pool maintenance caused. We hope you will join us again when you may enjoy the pool area! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Best beach resort ever!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was superb -staff was friendly and responsive, spa was fantastic and restaurant amazing! Felt like I was in the carrbean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Allison, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our associates left an impression on you with their responsive, Docent service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Azurea, and our renowned spa services. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great spot on an beautiful beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Frienflt welcoming staff....lovely rooms....and beautiful setting....you can't go wrong here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you and that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. We look forward to your next stay! Best, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Dejligt hotel med den helt rigtige beliggenhed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Super dejlig beliggenhed, alt var super fint service, værelsernes beskaffenhed mm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, Annette, for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to your future stays! Regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Definately will return

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The poor guy putting out chairs was hustling as fast as he could, but still there was a line waiting. Please get that child some help BEFORE 11am!
Besides the excellent restaurant on site, several great restaurants with live music within walking distance. Cute little shops to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you, Debbie, for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service as well as our onsite restaurant, Azurea. We hope that you will be joining us again the next time you visit Atlantic Beach. Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World Class Comfort!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff was so hospitable! The food was delicious and beautiful! The wine pairings were sublime! The views were fantastic. Loved every moment!! Best spa ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service and that you enjoyed your dining experience at Azurea. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Regards, David Mariotti