Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palisades New York

AMAZING SERVICE INCLUDING DOSSIER MAID BELLMAN

Posted Dec 9, 2016
FRONT DESK & SPA STAFF WAS SO PROFESSIONAL, FULL BODY MASSAGE WAS AMAZING,ALL STAFF MEMBERS WERE AWESOME...EVERYTHING WAS INCREDIBLE DURING ENTIRE STAY.DOSSIER,BELL & VALET SERVICE WERE THE EXTRA BONUS WHICH IS WHY WE'LL BE BACK
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Tracy, thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their Docent service. We look forward to your future stays! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location . Loved to be able to walk around and there were all kinds of shops and restaurants to go to.
From the minute we pulled up we were greeted with very helpful and polite staff. The Valet was an excellent young man. We walked into a absolutely gorgeous lobby and the front desk staff were amazing. Went to our room and it was just beautiful. Everything we needed was available with one phone call . Our room was oceanfront with a balcony and when we opened the door we were greeted with the Ocean waves crashing in. Gorgeous view. I just loved your hotel and will definitely return. No hidden costs everything was like the site said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Cathy, thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you had a seamless experience from check-in to check-out and enjoyed our artfully designed interiors. I am also glad that you took advantage of our convenient One Touch service. We look forward to your future stays! Best, David Mariotti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beware of Room 806

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times & never had a bad experience until this time. The problem was the room - 806. The room is opposite the elevators, and every time the elevators went up or down it created some sort of vacuum effect that caused the door to my room to bang loudly. It was insanely loud and non-stop. I couldn't get any peace in the room let alone sleep until I put a towel in the doorframe to stop the banging. There was also loud clanging sounds coming from whatever is on the other side of the bathroom wall. Really put off by the room. The hotel obviously knows there is a major noise problem with the room, and in my opinion, has a duty to let potential guests know. The most egregious part was that I was charged full price and given no concession for my inconvenience. I got a chard of glass in my foot in the spa, and just like the noisy room, no one cared. The hotel is dated but has some lovely features. The staff is friendly, but so-so in terms of competence. The pool / beach staff are 5/5 stars, as are the front desk staff, but the housekeeping and room service staff are sort of a mess. The food is mediocre at best. Overall, it's nice for a short relaxing getaway, but it's extremely overpriced for what you get. And avoid room 806 if you can....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Vanessa, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your return but do want to apologize for the experience you had with your guestroom. We are always happy to provide specific rooms upon request and will be happy to find something more suitable next time. We hope you will decide to join us again the next time you visit Atlantic Beach! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

amazing from check in to check out and in between

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: everyone was so friendly and accommodating. my keys and room were given to me curbside when I arrived
Cons: nothing it was all great. everything was fantastic...................
Location: great little places to eat and listen to live music juat steps from your hotel. no car needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our personable service and location within close proximity to popular area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The spa is heavenly, breakfast was great staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: walking distance to restaurants, cute shops and the Ocean!!!
Definitely recommend this hotel! Spa is fantastic, food is great, location perfect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Pam, thank you for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location within close proximity to Atlantic Beach's most popular attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's gorgeous and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: Do not knock on the door with a newspaper at 8 am on Sunday - just leave it outside the door.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, and beach
Beautiful, fabulous, attentive staff and attention to detail. Will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Janna, thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our associates' personable and attentive service as well as our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decadent hotel nice to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of great restaurants, bars, etc. Beach is nice.
Staff was very attentive, rooms very nice. Location outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location nearby popular area attractions and the white-sand beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to beach and resaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Exceptiona facilities and staff. Only disappointmentioned was my wife and I both found the bed uncomfortable to sleep in. It sagged in the middle and was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our onsite facilities and associates' service. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just a bit shy of a 4.5, but a great option.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Upscale furnishings, comfortable beds, fully stocked snack drawer and fridge full of non-alcoholic beverages included with resort fee.
Cons: More service staff and chaise lounges at the pool. Provide literature in the rooms regarding protected beach areas and dark nights for the turtles.
Location: Quiet, family-friendly beach location with multiple dining and boutique shopping options within walking distance.
The relatively modest exterior building is truly a façade to the well-appointed interior facilities. Although you can find a few minor flaws and some just above-average furnishings, overall feel competes well against luxury properties with the exception of the service staff that was a bit less than exemplary on a busy leisure (NFL) weekend. Location is slightly off the beaten path, where the family friendly beach goes almost completely dark at night (protecting nestling turtles heading for the swash zone). However, steps away from the hotel lobby are dozens of quaint shops, restaurants and taverns should to please just about any taste or budget. A descent size pool takes up a bit too much space on the pool deck where it can be challenging to enjoy one of the approx. 20 chaise lounge chairs that are all taken by mid-morning even though the beach is just 50 feet away. Poolside service was simply not adequate. Although they did have a walk-up window to place orders, the relatively limited staff where (presumably) either servicing other areas or required to obtain certain items from a completely different bar as it would take 30+ minutes to get a drink unless you got lucky. A few oddities in the hotel room like no pen and paper, strangely located light switches and outlets where more than overcome by comfortable beds, luxurious robes (at least in my suite), and a fully stocked snack drawer and non-alcoholic beverages that were all included with the resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed amenities and location within walking distance of popular area attractions. I am also thrilled that you took advantage of our private beach area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great spot, would love to come again. Expensive daily hotel fee and parking. Low key perfect for you and yours. Balcony is so necessary lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, complete with balconies that extend stunning beachfront views. We look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti