Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, VT

Fabulous facility

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Perfect all in one vacation spot. Golf, beach, spa, tennis and excellent restaurants. Spent three days with some old friends. Parked car an never left resort. All amenities one might need right on site. Plan on returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice golf course.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was here for a conference. Nice place. Nice beach, pool, golf courses. Food was only ok, but lots of options near by. Windy in March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Elegant stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a beautiful stay and felt very pampered. Everything was as one would have hoped for .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Fl

Nice hotel late getting room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Wanted a nice golf and beach 3 day weekend Hotel was late with room being ready Food in grommet restaurant was not great although service was very good Golf course was great and location is fabulous Wanted to check out hotel for my clients and overall was disappointed Hotel has great potential And will try again before I recommend to my clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I would rather not ...................... ....... ........ ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room was large. The staff was friendly. The golf course and spa were wonderful amenities.
Cons: It could be considered expensive if you eat at the resort, play golf, and enjoy the spa.
Location: The inn is located right off a main road, but in a beautiful area, and is located right on the beach.
We were given a very large room with an ocean view, steps away from the ocean. It was immaculate, and we had a patio to enjoy the view. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. There was a turn down service every evening where housekeeping came in and freshened the room for the second time daily. The golf course and the spa were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff.
Cons: Beds.
The hotel was very nice, beautiful room. We stayed at the Island House, which was the furthest from the beach. Parking was adjacent to the room. Very nice view of the island green through the french doors. Only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable and extremely squeaky. Every time we made the slightest move on either bed, there was a squeak.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast florida

Beautiful hotel on gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The development is beautiful, and has been more than well maintained through the many years. The beach is large, gorgeous, and very secluded for a Florida east coast beach. The are just as nice - large, clean, comfortable, quiet, well accommodated in every way. The golf course and gorgeous communities surrounding this historical development add to the entire experience. The food and service are wonderful with nice dining experiences fronting the beach, open- air to the beach with appropriate high tech heaters or fans depending on weather and nice dining around the golf club. There is a wonderful gym, lap pool and spa to meet every need for a truly relaxing and fantastic vacation or weekend getaway experience. 5 Stars in every way. I have lived in Florida all my life. This is a great find, and rediscovery for anyone from anywhere. Jacksonville rose up on my scale just because of this development and the gorgeous geography that surrounds it for miles and miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Friendly staff. First class service.