Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility, on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: location
We had a wonderful time with family and friends. Eric at the reception desk was great and went above and beyond helping me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Beautiful resort although they put us in a room to remote from the facilities even though it was empty. The concierge named Christy was particularly helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth $400 a night

Posted Mar 2, 2016
AC in room didn't work and couldn't get resolved during my 4 day stay. Kind of wrecked the experience. Porch furniture was cheap and old. Hotel staff was nice but overly attentive to the point of being a bit disruptive. Pool furniture was crappy as we're the towels. All in all if this is a fine beach hotel but not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Relaxing by the Atlantic

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. The proximity to the beach was a plus.
Cons: A little more maintenance on the bathroom would be nice. My shower drain was partially plugged.
Location: Location was perfect for me as I had not desire to go outside the campus.
A very pleasant environment. Lots of walking for those energetic at heart. Some construction and renovation going on limiting choice of eateries. Heated pool was excellent for lap swimming and the spa was delightful. The staff was young, energetic and very friendly as well as professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Amazing food and services. They really go above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Roswell

restful respite on long roadtrip

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
luxurious room and beautiful public spaces, fantastic service, pricey food and drink.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Syracuse, NY

Classic beach-side full featured resort

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were en route to Orlando and needed a nice place to stay for Christmas eve and Christmas day. We only stayed one night, but Ponte Vedra was spectacular. It is an "old style" full service resort with dining, shopping, on-resort activities, pools, beach, and entertainment. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the staff were courteous and professional. The property has a quarter mile or so of Atlantic beach-front that we enjoyed both days, going swimming in the ocean on Christmas day then heading straight to the beach-side pool to shower off and relax by one of the heated pools for the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by James from Springfield,IL

Thanksgiving at ponte vedra

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights over thanksgiving. Popped for a ocean front room and glad we did. Golf courses at hotel are great and reasonably priced( 120 for a round on lagoon course). Food at hotel was way overpriced but ponte vedra is full of great places( try palm valley fish camp)
4 out of 5
by Maik from Hamburg

Komfortabel und schön.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Kurzer Aufenthalt 2 Nächte. Alles war sehr komfortabel und gemütlich. Am ehesten zu empfehlen für Paare und/oder Golfer. Altersdurchschnitt Senioren. Die Zimmer und der Service lassen nichts zu wünschen übrig. Die Anlage ist ruhig und traumhaft angelegt. Toller Strandbereich.