Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I would rather not ...................... ....... ........ ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room was large. The staff was friendly. The golf course and spa were wonderful amenities.
Cons: It could be considered expensive if you eat at the resort, play golf, and enjoy the spa.
Location: The inn is located right off a main road, but in a beautiful area, and is located right on the beach.
We were given a very large room with an ocean view, steps away from the ocean. It was immaculate, and we had a patio to enjoy the view. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. There was a turn down service every evening where housekeeping came in and freshened the room for the second time daily. The golf course and the spa were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff.
Cons: Beds.
The hotel was very nice, beautiful room. We stayed at the Island House, which was the furthest from the beach. Parking was adjacent to the room. Very nice view of the island green through the french doors. Only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable and extremely squeaky. Every time we made the slightest move on either bed, there was a squeak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast florida

Beautiful hotel on gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The development is beautiful, and has been more than well maintained through the many years. The beach is large, gorgeous, and very secluded for a Florida east coast beach. The are just as nice - large, clean, comfortable, quiet, well accommodated in every way. The golf course and gorgeous communities surrounding this historical development add to the entire experience. The food and service are wonderful with nice dining experiences fronting the beach, open- air to the beach with appropriate high tech heaters or fans depending on weather and nice dining around the golf club. There is a wonderful gym, lap pool and spa to meet every need for a truly relaxing and fantastic vacation or weekend getaway experience. 5 Stars in every way. I have lived in Florida all my life. This is a great find, and rediscovery for anyone from anywhere. Jacksonville rose up on my scale just because of this development and the gorgeous geography that surrounds it for miles and miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We enjoyed two nights at this hotel and everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My wife, daughter and I spent four fabulous nights at Ponte Vedra Inn. We were very late arriving due to weather delays but everything was ready for us when we arrived. The entire staff could not have been nicer and our ocean front room was perfect. Everyone at the resort was so friendly and treated you like family. We can't wait to return for our next visit!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful - will be coming back

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I found this on Expedia while looking for a family-friendly place to spend the night in JAX (on our way to south Florida). Overall, we were very pleased and wished we could have stayed longer. It's a serene setting and the staff are very courteous. There is a $29 daily resort fee and a service charge is automatically added to all food orders. Therefore, you don't tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Gorgeous location! It's right on the beach.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's a beautiful resort right on the beach. The staff, location and amenities are amazing:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ponte Vedra classic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Had to call maintenance to turn on TV. 3 ceiling lights were bernt out. Normally this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Perfect Vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: St. Augustine is 30 minutes away. Fountain of Youth, Fort and Famous Lighthouse.
Beautiful location, no rift raft. Rooms right on the beach. We will be vacationing here again.