Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, VT

Fabulous facility

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Perfect all in one vacation spot. Golf, beach, spa, tennis and excellent restaurants. Spent three days with some old friends. Parked car an never left resort. All amenities one might need right on site. Plan on returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice golf course.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was here for a conference. Nice place. Nice beach, pool, golf courses. Food was only ok, but lots of options near by. Windy in March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Elegant stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a beautiful stay and felt very pampered. Everything was as one would have hoped for .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Fl

Nice hotel late getting room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Wanted a nice golf and beach 3 day weekend Hotel was late with room being ready Food in grommet restaurant was not great although service was very good Golf course was great and location is fabulous Wanted to check out hotel for my clients and overall was disappointed Hotel has great potential And will try again before I recommend to my clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I would rather not ...................... ....... ........ ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room was large. The staff was friendly. The golf course and spa were wonderful amenities.
Cons: It could be considered expensive if you eat at the resort, play golf, and enjoy the spa.
Location: The inn is located right off a main road, but in a beautiful area, and is located right on the beach.
We were given a very large room with an ocean view, steps away from the ocean. It was immaculate, and we had a patio to enjoy the view. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. There was a turn down service every evening where housekeeping came in and freshened the room for the second time daily. The golf course and the spa were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for the bed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities! Very friendly staff. Our only complaint was we had booked a king bed but they gave us two queens saying no king was available, and our beds were soft which hurt our backs. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay and will go again if we get a firm king bed.
5 out of 5
by Mary

First class experience!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I'm usually great at details but managed to book our room for Sunday when I needed it for Saturday. As we were checking in, the staff was quick to relieve my anxiety by saying there were rooms available--and we were blown away by the size and luxury of our oceanfront room. First class service and a first class property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

First Impression

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was wonderful and comfortable. The restaurant was inviting. The Lamb Chops were excellent. The salad had hair in it. Both mines and my business partner. I discovered the hair in mines after I took a bite and pulled it out my mouth. That was worst part of the visit. I never had a dish where both parties had hair in it. I recommend the restaurant at the lodge over the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff.
Cons: Beds.
The hotel was very nice, beautiful room. We stayed at the Island House, which was the furthest from the beach. Parking was adjacent to the room. Very nice view of the island green through the french doors. Only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable and extremely squeaky. Every time we made the slightest move on either bed, there was a squeak.