Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We enjoyed two nights at this hotel and everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My wife, daughter and I spent four fabulous nights at Ponte Vedra Inn. We were very late arriving due to weather delays but everything was ready for us when we arrived. The entire staff could not have been nicer and our ocean front room was perfect. Everyone at the resort was so friendly and treated you like family. We can't wait to return for our next visit!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful - will be coming back

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I found this on Expedia while looking for a family-friendly place to spend the night in JAX (on our way to south Florida). Overall, we were very pleased and wished we could have stayed longer. It's a serene setting and the staff are very courteous. There is a $29 daily resort fee and a service charge is automatically added to all food orders. Therefore, you don't tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Gorgeous location! It's right on the beach.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's a beautiful resort right on the beach. The staff, location and amenities are amazing:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ponte Vedra classic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Had to call maintenance to turn on TV. 3 ceiling lights were bernt out. Normally this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Perfect Vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: St. Augustine is 30 minutes away. Fountain of Youth, Fort and Famous Lighthouse.
Beautiful location, no rift raft. Rooms right on the beach. We will be vacationing here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome room with view. Great staff. First class

Posted Dec 6, 2016
View was great and the staff was very professional. First class all the way. Great golf courses and food. Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful accommodations right on the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do. Definitely take the ride to St. Augustine.
Arrived on Wednesday and was met by very friendly staff. Our room was large, bright, close proximity to the beach (50 feet), with a great view out of the picture window. Friday night we had to complain about late night noise from an adjoining room. The staff were very helpful and moved us to another room without being asked so we could get some sleep and offered to upgrade our room. We chose to return to our original room in the morning. Beach, pool, gym, and other facilities were 5 star. Highly recommend the Sunday brunch. We will definitely make this trip a couple times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Highly recommend staying here; beautiful location and awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.. highly recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: old world elegance
Cons: great
everything about our stay was amazing .. had two meals .. both were amazing. Gym is great !