Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The view was spectacular, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were better than the pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Getaway!

Everything was pricey, but excellent stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A weekend of being pampered at the beach was what we all deserve! We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We could not have found a more perfect hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Great stay right on the Ocean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy check in. Beautiful room with patio and ocean view. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurants. Make sure u ask for a first floor if you can't do steps. No elevator but it's only a two story building. I would ask to be close to the pool area if you want more activity and have kids. Quieter in the end we were on and it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Has something for everyone and an amazing staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Slightly outdated but in a classic way.
Hotel was fantastic. There was confusion about the room we booked and rather than questioning, they immediately upgraded us to a wonderful room on the beach and also close to the pool. The facilities are lovely. The staff really makes it perfect, incredibly friendly, polite and accommodating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service in an ideal beach setting

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront pool, Lifeguards, Dining (Ocean Deck Grille), Front desk, Turndown service, Overall Cleanliness
Cons: Maintenance at the Island House. Outside fan was broken.
From the welcoming bellmen and front desk staff that greeted us upon arrival, to the attentive pool servers at the oceanfront pool that kept us well fed, and the turndown service at night, it's easy to get spoiled by the amazing staff at this wonderful beachside resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay, however, the odor of sulphur in the water emanating from the faucets was very unpleasant to say the least. Had to brush teeth with bottled water. Seems to be an important enough issue to fix with a water filtration system. There was only one easy chair in the room for two people unless you wanted to sit in a desk chair.
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful room with the best view of the ocean, just steps away. Staff was great from check-in to room service. Only complaint was that pool and hot tub closed too early in the evening.
5 out of 5
by dawn from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a visit to the Mayo Clinic. I was looking for comfort and peace I found it and then some. My husband played golf and I got to relax. Room service was amazing...not cheap but worth it. The hotel is gorgeous the staff is warm and friendly I can't say enough about this beautiful property We will be back!