Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

unique place to stay, very tired needs, renovating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: lots of places to eat and within easy reach of most attractions in and around Jax.
with aeroplanes hanging from the ceiling this is a unique place to stay, the beds are comfortable and the linen clean, the room has all the extras you will need, hair dryer, iron, microwave ect, there are lots of facilities in the hotel, sauna, gym, computer room, swimming pool ect, unfortunately a lot of these extras don't work or are very tired, the pool was out of use and looked a tad green, such a shame as this could be a lovely place to stay for just one night or 10 days like we did. having said all this I would stay here again. we felt safe at all times.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from Orangeburg,sc

Double for the trouble

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stay was good except I was charged twice for the hotel. One on my credit card and then again in cash at the hotel plus a fifty dollar deposit. Hotel.com and quality inn need to have a better line of communication because a customer should not have to be charged twice to have an enjoyable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice & clean hotel
Location: Near access to airport
Nice & clean hotel. Great breakfast variety. Near airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, clogged bathtub

Posted Jun 5, 2016
After a long drive, I looked forward to a nice shower and sleep... my room had no hot water and a clogged bathtub. Had a late check in so I didn't bother getting my room changed
3 out of 5
by Dwayne from Brooklyn, NY

The 'Get A Room' Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped by Jacksonville to visit friends. It was an overnight stay. Pool was off limits. The couple next door had a better time than I did. I guess it beats sleeping on the streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Jacqueline h

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I have always had a GREAT stay here a little costly but well worth the stay .
4 out of 5
by daymeon

good business stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
front desk was very nice, room was clean and big. Perfect for business.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Middle River, MD

Fox News is ubiquitous in the breakfast room.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fox News in the breakfast room ls a deal breaker for this liberal. The room price could have been much less if rhe clerk would only clearly and honestly reveal the options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room so we didn't have to return home after the fireworks at the Landing on New Year's. My main reason for booking was because of indoor pool which wasn't open due to being maintenanced, would've been nice to know. We skipped the free breakfast of half toasted waffles and juice and instead went across the street to Waffle House. Our room although non smoking had a smoke stench to it. We were given an outdoor facing room with a view of several semis and view of some kind of debris on the roof even though there were indoor rooms available. We won't be back. Room served its purpose, one night only. I must say the young lady who checked us in was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our overnight stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Traveling from Charleston to Cape Coral FL it was the perfect stop over point. Room was spacious and very clean. The king size bed was wonderful. This hotel is pet friendly which is very important to us. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling through the Jacksonville, FL area.