Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

unique place to stay, very tired needs, renovating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: lots of places to eat and within easy reach of most attractions in and around Jax.
with aeroplanes hanging from the ceiling this is a unique place to stay, the beds are comfortable and the linen clean, the room has all the extras you will need, hair dryer, iron, microwave ect, there are lots of facilities in the hotel, sauna, gym, computer room, swimming pool ect, unfortunately a lot of these extras don't work or are very tired, the pool was out of use and looked a tad green, such a shame as this could be a lovely place to stay for just one night or 10 days like we did. having said all this I would stay here again. we felt safe at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, clogged bathtub

Posted Jun 5, 2016
After a long drive, I looked forward to a nice shower and sleep... my room had no hot water and a clogged bathtub. Had a late check in so I didn't bother getting my room changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our overnight stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Traveling from Charleston to Cape Coral FL it was the perfect stop over point. Room was spacious and very clean. The king size bed was wonderful. This hotel is pet friendly which is very important to us. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling through the Jacksonville, FL area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside rooms only like old road motels

Posted Dec 10, 2015
This is an old road type motel cheap and not 3 stars some online descriptions say inside rooms not true bed was nice blow dryer didnt work took 35 min to check in after it was prepaid online Would pay more for better amenitie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 22, 2015
All good except phone wake up system was broken. B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Older hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Check in was quick and simple (we got there at about midnight). Make sure to get a room where you enter in from the inside. The rooms you enter from the outside had people loitering in the parking lot outside the rooms. We would only park overnight in the well-lit area out front. It was located near everything we wanted to see, right off the interstate. The breakfast was not good at all and was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over another. You might as well eat at the Waffle House directly across the street or Burger King next door or bring your own stuff and put in the fridge. The air conditioning was SO loud! Everytime it hopped on it would scare you to death, sounded like an airplane taking off. The housekeeping staff also did weird things with the towels. When we got there we only had one body towel, it was a king room so we should have had two. Then when we hung up the towels as a sign to reuse them (as their own sign in the bathroom states). They took down one and didn't replace it and took both of the wash cloths and didn't replace those so I had to ask a housekeeper for what they took and did not put back. Lastly, the recliner in our room had a big greasy spot where the head is so there is no way we sat in that chair. Bottom line is we needed a reasonable hotel due to also paying for the room of another couple so it met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were greatly lacking. ...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: reception area was nice enough....
Rooms were greatly lacking. Although clean, the paint job had obviously not been put on by anyone focused on quality. Example: the maroon paint was on the white.... The big thing was the bathroom. When we went to take a shower, there were no towels. My husband went to the front desk and was given 2 washcloths and 2 shower mats to dry off with!!!!! Shower curtain was also not big enough to cover shower and was ripped, so water leaked out on the floor. .....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't imagine this hotel would have 3.3 stars!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: our room faced the interstate probably 200 feet away
Staff was nice room and surrounding area was very dirty. unsafe for 2 women to stay there. lots of 18 wheelers. right next to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

2 star not 3 star

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything else. The pool was cold and of questionable cleanliness.
Location: Awful - industrial surrounded by very run-down areas of town.
Hotel was in industrial part of town and was set up as a motel with inside and outside rooms. No updates since original construction in 1980's. Staff was very nice and accommodating but the room and hotel were a big disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Nice hotel but cold indoor pool

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, nice indoor facility
Cons: HEAT THE INDOOR POOL!!!
Location: Did not apply. We were close to I 295
We chose this hotel specifically because it had an indoor pool, we were traveling with children and our trip was in February. We got in late Friday night and were delighted to see the large beautiful pool right in the middle of the lovely conference center. Our event was early Saturday morning so we were very glad breakfast was early. When we got back late Saturday afternoon, the kids could not wait to change into swim suits and play into the pool. Little did they know they were taking the polar bear plunge! This beautiful pool was freezing! Why have and advertise an indoor pool if it is going to be too cold to use? Our children were so disappointed. We had canceled a reservation at a less expensive Quality Inn closer to our event just to stay in this facility with an indoor pool. Needless to say, we will never stay here again for our annual event. And we have learned to ask the question "Is the indoor pool heated?"