Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

worst ever

Posted Apr 20, 2017
They stole my money once I seen someone coming out of my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Good Evening Anonymous, I hope this response finds you well, No one has reported any money being stolen from any room here on this property. I take this matter very serious. Please contact the hotel directly so we can address this matter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I was so tired I didn't care.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The person that checked us in was nice, other than that, nothing.
Cons: I would gut the room and start over. I see they had nice signage, which is smart, as most people base their decision off of how well that's maintained
Location: It was a pit stop on my way through the state. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to look around.
My choice to stay here was based off of reviews and the pictures posted on the hotel's site. When I got into the room, it wasn't as well put together as I expected or was shown via the website. The carpet was dirty, bathroom door didn't close, the security chain was held together with four different screws, and the bed appeared to have been used already. I could go on, but at some point this review would start to sound unrealistic and slightly overreaching. I thought maybe the room was in such poor shape because it was on a list to be remodeled. I did notice several rooms in the back that looked like they were in the process. The door handles were missing on them, so either they were in the process of an upgrade, or someone had it worse than I. If the remodel is the case, then I suggest letting one know and offering an adjustment on the cost for the room. It could also be that the rest of the rooms were just fine, and because I arrived so late, I received the room that wasn't their three star average. You know, like when you're the youngest in a large family, and don't realize until you're an adult that there's actually chicken in chicken noodle soup because you're the last one to be served. If that's the case, then I suggest getting there early enough to be able to review the quality of the room and change if they have options. But, after an 8 hour work day and 7 seven hours of driving, I was just to tired to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We strive to give wonderful guest service. For this issue to happen is not acceptable to our standards. I have spoken to my entire staff and shared this with them. You are correct in the fact we are still remodeling our rooms and updating our property. Please know that if you decide to stay with us again you will see the difference. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sharon Kates General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Baymeadows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Prostitiues, under the bed was filthy, room services did not run DO NOT STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We strive to give wonderful guest service. For this issue to happen is not acceptable to our standards. I have spoken to My Front Desk Staff along with my F&B department. Please know that if you decide to stay with us again you will see the difference. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sharon Kates General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Baymeadows
4 out of 5
by Constance

Family Fun

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was great, the staff was excellent. No issues to report. I do suggest that there be a little more attention paid to the bathroom fixtures(toilet tissue holder, stopper for the tub-may want to change or just upgrade them). Breakfast was great, morning staff was helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The GM Sharon was exceptional. The bathroom needs to be updated. More of a breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by WYATT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholls,GA

Nice hotel cheap rate and very cleaj

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel was more than expected for the price!Very clean and friendly staff would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicio

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I didn't like the smell, one of the towels had spots. Didn't like the red carpet either. We stayed two nights, the second day whoever cleaned our room didn't leave enough towels, when we asked the receptionist we were told to come and get them to the reception desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool area

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful relaxing convenient to the shopping mall and etc.
3 out of 5
by Chien-An

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels