Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I was so tired I didn't care.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The person that checked us in was nice, other than that, nothing.
Cons: I would gut the room and start over. I see they had nice signage, which is smart, as most people base their decision off of how well that's maintained
Location: It was a pit stop on my way through the state. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to look around.
My choice to stay here was based off of reviews and the pictures posted on the hotel's site. When I got into the room, it wasn't as well put together as I expected or was shown via the website. The carpet was dirty, bathroom door didn't close, the security chain was held together with four different screws, and the bed appeared to have been used already. I could go on, but at some point this review would start to sound unrealistic and slightly overreaching. I thought maybe the room was in such poor shape because it was on a list to be remodeled. I did notice several rooms in the back that looked like they were in the process. The door handles were missing on them, so either they were in the process of an upgrade, or someone had it worse than I. If the remodel is the case, then I suggest letting one know and offering an adjustment on the cost for the room. It could also be that the rest of the rooms were just fine, and because I arrived so late, I received the room that wasn't their three star average. You know, like when you're the youngest in a large family, and don't realize until you're an adult that there's actually chicken in chicken noodle soup because you're the last one to be served. If that's the case, then I suggest getting there early enough to be able to review the quality of the room and change if they have options. But, after an 8 hour work day and 7 seven hours of driving, I was just to tired to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Prostitiues, under the bed was filthy, room services did not run DO NOT STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Very affordable and very polite staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great quality for a great price and they have all the rules posted everywhere and it's a worry free zone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Very bad hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning
It is horrible experience, It is filthily dirty. The room we stayed is 248. But I believe the filthiness and craziness of the hotel in everywhere in the hotel. We were first offered the room with unfleshed toilet and dirty towels on the floor and then they offered us the Room 248, which is not better either. Pictures are attached here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Very decent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel in a safe area, very nice accommodation and service
2 out of 5
by Logan

Three Stars is Generous

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We definitely weren't expecting the Ritz, but this hotel doesn't deserve a three-star rating. There were various types of hair in the bed when we first arrived. The room smelled old and stale and there was a reminiscent odor of cigarette smoke. We could hear those in the room beside us through the vent in the bathroom and the area the hotel is located in, while good for chain-restaurant options, definitely made me uneasy. This seems to be the kind of hotel used by those only looking for a place to sleep and shower, or by people engaging in "less than family friendly" activities (although we did not witness anything elicit while we were there). On a positive note, the staff was wonderful and accommodating when we weren't able to keep our reservation the first night due to a airline delay. Breakfast was good...it is more than a few bagels and pastries purchased from Costco as they offer eggs and sausage and have a waffle maker as well. The hotel is convenient to good dining options as well as I-95.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay. Only disappointment was that I could not extend my stay an additional week for the same rate I was paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good hotel room had renovated suite that had modern furnishings. There was a smell and was stuffy when entering but I aired the room out and was ok