Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonsville, NC

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My room was clean every day, they didn’t make my bed bc I had some stuff on it and left me a note. They staff was very helpful and friendly. Tipped the room cleaning person because she did a great job at keeping my towels stocked and my room clean :) will definitely be staying here next time I come up
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Inn family we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The place was nice. The sheets has some stains on them which I didn't like, and the first night the maid didn't clean the room while I was out. But everyone was friendly, the front desk made sure the room was cleaned the second night, and they offer a nice breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Quality Inn family we are happy you enjoyed the breakfast we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Fred

Decent stay for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been painted on the inside and the bathroom faucets were new, but it is more of a surface change, the hotel rooms still seem "old" and a bit musty. Our room had sand on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Tub was clogged. I like the inside rooms and the hot breakfast, though the sausage seemed microwaved and instead of omelets, we had round cooked eggs with the yolk stirred, like what is inside an egg McMuffin. You could make one with the cheese in the fridge and the English Muffins. Biscuits with sausage gravy was tasty. Our air conditioner did not work properly, smelled like mildew and was incredibly loud. The stay was ok for the price, though. The staff was nice, friendly and professional. Outdoor pool is extremely small (maybe 10x20), but better than not having one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Inn family we are very happy to have you stay with us we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Future Marine wife always in NC

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé is stationed at New River. There are hotels that are closer that I stayed at, but not as nice as this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with the Quality inn family we would love for you to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable... ish. Firniture and fitting furniture were a little on the old-side- so lots of creaking. The air conditioning unit was noisy too. Breakfast was good- both hot and cold. Fresh fruit was available too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Inn team we would love for you to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was there visiting my bf in the military and I was close enough to him, the staff was super friendly and I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us we are very happy you had a nice stay we look forward to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms stink! Weird odor in entire hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet overflowed in first room (at no fault of my own) as soon as I arrived. Changed rooms. 2nd room smelled musty. After turning on air conditioner, I fell asleep and woke up in a room that smelled like a nasty locker room. Seemed the filter hasn't been changed in ages. Complained to front desk cleck the next morning and she said "well, if you didn't like it, why didn't you leave"?! Low class place for low class people. Stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us we are very sorry for the inconveniece you had we have fixed the issues and we would love for you to give us another chance hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Rena

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with our Quality Inn family we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Friendly smiles all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with our Quality Inn family we look forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with our Quality Inn family we hope to see you again.