Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Can't Go Wrong Here!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
First off, it's in a great location. You walk in and are automatically greeted. They explain everything to you and quickly get your room to you. The rooms are large and clean! Well decorated and up to date. Which I love walking in a room and see it's not from the 80's. The elevators need some work, but overall, A+! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of dirty sheets

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Cleanness.
When me an my BF arrived, we were greeted with nice and friendly staff and they accommodated us comfortably. However, the rooms in which we were in, the bed sheets were dirty. I found blood, lipstick, and old yellow spots on the sheets. If staying, there, make sure to request new/clean bed sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location ! Close to I-95 , Place to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, quiet
Cons: more lighting for parking lot
Location: 4 rivers bbq across street, close to highway, easy access
Right off highway, great bbq across the street, very quiet, clean, comfy room.. Definetly great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Near to restaurant and stores.comfortable.very cleaned. I like 😊 . Quieter.nice place nice people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good hotel for the value. They offer continental breakfast. Not 4 stars but it definitely served its purpose. I didn't have any issues during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Dirty room, floor had something on it that we covered with a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Convenient for Mayo Clinic Visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Lobby and Friendly Staff
Cons: Modernize and replace worn out furnishings
Location: Close to shopping, eating, and metro area
Stayed at this Ramada on a family member's recent visit to Mayo Clinic. All of the Hotels that adjoin the clinic are very expensive. The Ramada was inexpensive and a great value. The rooms are somewhat dated, but the lobby was decorated very nice for the Christmas holidays. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was noise when we first arrived. The clerk asked what floor would be best and I said it didn't matter as long as there was limited noise (ice machine, elevators, etc...). She put us on the 4th floor and before we could exit elevator the sounds of a block party emanated from the rooms. We closed the elevator door and returned to request another room. The second room was just fine and very spacious, and best of all - no noise! My extended family stayed in another room down the hall and liked it enough that they stayed 3 nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure as it is close to metro area with plenty of eating and shopping. Want to save and stay in decent accommodations - the Ramada at Baymeadows is for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Just a get away.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was old but staff is great. Don't know if I would chose this hotel next time. However, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Expedia over booked according to the hotel and we did not get to stay here. We will never book again via Expedia unless they compensate with extra day for future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Typical Wyndham experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel had no record of my reservation with Expedia even though I had a hotel conformation number and everything. It took me over an hour to sort everything out and finally get checked in. Escalated the issue to the desk manager who was zero help. I was essentially told that it was a problem with Expedia and it was my problem to sort it out. Room was nice and bed was good, just the typical poor customer service and lack of information that I run into at most Wyndham properties. There was also a strong smell of sewage in the 100's corridor which was covered up the next day with massive amounts of spray fragrance. Business center was packed with kids playing games and was totally unusable by a professional business traveler. Would not stay again. Many other options in the area. Save yourself the headache and skip this property. If you do manage to get checked in, you'll enjoy the bed. That's about the only good thing I can say.