Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Missing some but all right

Posted Feb 17, 2017
No bar soap in shower and no water bottle other than that was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Lots of problems

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice looking. Lots of parking.
Cons: Cleanliness needed improvement. I thought it would be nice to be provided a bottle of water, even if added to my bill.
Location: It is behind a convenience store, which was convenient for snacks.
When I arrived there was no do not disturb sign to hang on the door. I went to the desk and was behind a man complaining his room had no toilet paper and no Kleenex. I got the sign. One of the bedside lamps didn't work. Two extension cords were laying out on the floor not connected to anything. The underside of the toilet seat was dirty. A couple hairs were in the bathtub. This was the first hotel I have stayed in that did not provide a pen and a little pad of paper in the room. When I returned the next day after being out most of the day, my used towels had been removed but not replaced. So I had to go to the desk to get Towels. I told an employee this was the worst hotel I had ever stayed at. He responded it was the worst hotel he had ever worked for but complaining to management produced no results. A free breakfast was supposed to come with the room. In the dining room they told me the free breakfast did not include the eggs, bacon, or potatoes on the buffet. Most hotels I have stayed at include those items. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the refrigerator worked, and there was lots of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacksonville Florida

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. The hotel was near everything we needed to get to. It was really nice, and friendly. Looking forward in staying and visiting the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience at a great price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They need a better chef.
Location: N/A Just used it to stay overnight on our trip south.
Everything about the room, check in/out process was perfect. The restaurant could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's really a bad choice to stay here that I got bite by bed bug. That is really a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great price but that's it

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room had a musty smell and the beds were uncomfortable. The outlet in the lamp was coming out of the lamp as well as the elevator buttons were loose and exposed. One of the lights was out. when housekeeping cleaned the room, all they did was the bathroom which I found strange. On my next trip I'll spend a few more dollars for a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn.Va

Very good for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Parking by main entrance. Close to everything.
Cons: One day I didn't get towels in room.
Location: Southside area of Jacksonville. Near gas station, bank, Grocery Store (Publix) and not far to a target and Sears.
The price was right. The Southside location was excellent for getting around in Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: breakfast the cook did not show up...
cook did not show up 2nd day.....cont. breakfast not good...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bad staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The issue is mainly with the staffing. They offer hot breakfast yet the "crew" didn't show up one morning. We were offered toast. Also while Cleaning the staff removed out clothes. After hours of searching they returned them. I hope they hire better staff. That is the only downfall of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far the worst stay/experience with a hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Don't stay here. Drug deals in the parking lot & the outer doors will not open with key cards.