Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, secure and comfortable
Cons: Chainsaw dust, acorns and leaves on the sidewalks and parking areas, from landscaping/tree maintenance, could have been cleaned up
Location:
Late check-in was very quick and I was in my room in less than 15 min. Room was surprisingly nice, especially for the price! The appearance and quality of the room and linens/towels was similar to hotels that have cost 3 - 4 times as much. King-size bed was very comfortable, room was very quiet. The neighborhood was clean and secure with other higher-end hotels nearby. Road construction at the freeway off/on ramps made getting off and on the freeway a little difficult, but not impossible. Minor wear was showing on some of the wood furniture, but it did not affect the overall appearance of the room or hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Don't be fooled by the price

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This is a budget hotel disguising itself as something else. Upon check-in, the commode would not flush. Maintenance promptly came and plunged the bowl but it stopped up a day later again. After waiting all night for it to clear itself, then the shower drain stopped up. Sounds like some money needs to be spent to keep up with maintenance issues. The mattress had to be the hardest one I had ever slept on in my life. Registering the complaints with the desk clerk upon check-out did nothing other than elicit a response of "we're in the process of replacing the mattresses." Better options exist elsewhere to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Renovating hotel...new owners

Posted Dec 6, 2016
They seem to be trying to get it together. Cleanliness could be bettet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Smells like cigarettes in the hall not too clean Breakfast not recommendable very limited staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would come again but hopefully better maintenance

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had a pretty good stay. Although my first night I came in our room and a lot of things were broken so we had to switch rooms. We talked to the man at the front desk and he quickly found us a new one. It was really nice BUT the next morning as we were walking out our room the wall across the halls wall paper was completely coming off the wall and a bucket was on the floor so idk if maintenance was being done or what but we were never really in the hotel other than to go to sleep. We stayed for 3nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was not a 3.5 star hotel. I believe a 2.5 star rating would be considered generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Just a nice hotel .it was great very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Security and FILTHY

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room wasn't cleaned the entire four days, even though I requested it from the front desk and tracked down cleaning staff walking around the hotel daily. Hallways were filthy. Carpets not vacuumed and dirty dishes sat on the table outside the elevator all day. Only one elevator worked the entire four day stay. Didn't ask for my name or ID when I requested a room key. At 11pm at night while OK was in bed, someone put a room key in the door and the door opened three inches till the safety lock stopped it. Could have been assaulted. Horrible experience!!!!!! So many hotels in the area, many cheaper, all nicer. Don't waste your money on this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The Red Lion is great for its price. Although one elevator was out of order, the staff made swift accommodations with pleasant smiles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Had a terrible experience at this hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping, comfort of beds
Even though it's a 3 and 1/2 stars hotel, it did not meet our expectations at all. Upon our checking-in we found that the linens on bed were not changed at all. We saw a lot of hair and dirty spots on linen, and they did not smell fresh at all. Obviously, they didn't bother to change linens and pillow cases after previous guests. Bathroom was also not clean: dirty sink, bathtub, toilet and floors. After our request they moved us to another similar room where we saw exactly the same situation with dirty linens and not clean bathroom. After our second request, they couldn't provide us with another room, but sent housekeepers to change the linens. Rooms were also short of towels. Really? Just two bath towels and two hand towels for the suite with king bed and sofa-bed that can accommodate 3 people? Breakfast was also not included. Over all disappointing experience.