Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some work

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Furniture was old and beat up. The phone and the sleep number bed didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Best stay ever.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Exceptional greeting! Honest maid, forgot to secure valuables, returned to the room everything was in place. Beyond expectation to ensure we were comfortable. Can't wait until our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A surprise stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The pool being 24hrs was awesome!
Cons: The pool can be cleaner, carpet in the room need cleaning, walls in room need cleaning and some kind of fragrance in the hallway.
Location: Dave & Busters across the street couldn't have been better, beach only 25 mins away. Other than that everything else I wanted was right at the hotel.
I didn't expect the appearance of the hotel to be as it was. It really did subside with the pictures. With a name like Red Lion, I was expecting it to be awful and run down. But I must say it wasn't. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city NY

Nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was there in a buiisness trip and felt very confit table with room service and location .It may not be the best hotel in Jacksonville but definitely a great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2016
None of thegym equipment worked, the Wi-Fi kept going in and out… The staff was not very helpful, and being a weekend it I don't know if it's normal but there were so many rowdy people on the highway it was hard to get sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and well maintained, staff was great.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to everything. Surprisingly quiet.
Cons: Ditch comforters on beds in the heat of summer, replace or fix broken sleep number controls. Fortunately, our bed was comfortable where it was set.
Location: Restaurants, shopping nearby, St. Johns Town Center and beaches short car ride away.
Some ongoing renovations tied to change in ownership. Elevators are slow and got stuck on one floor on occasion. Restaurant hours aren't always as advertised and ingredients were missing on two occasions. Not a big problem as other options are plentiful nearby. Good value. Staff was very responsive to requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room shuffle

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In short had ro change my room 3 times. AC, TV, electronic key issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from July 13, 2016

Close to beach..Theater..Shopping centers

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a pleasant experience. I will tell all my friends about our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great as Radison, horrible as Red Lion

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was terrible (room 333). The shower barely worked and took about 5 minutes to get anywhere nearing hot. The shower nozel was pulled away and out of the wall. The sink took forever to get warm. The bed was advertised as a sleep number, but the control was broke and had a big crack in the screen. The ex was stuck on a very firm setting and was not comfortable at all. The toilet continued to run for literally 15-20 minutes after it flushed. There was no cream for the coffee. Overall this hotel was a disaster since it was inverted to a Red Lion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was nice hotel not so comfortable bed overall it good Hotel