Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place to stop for the night!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We needed a place to stay outside of Jacksonville since we would be getting in late and this was a great stop! The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Breakfast was pretty decent and a good way to start before getting back on the road!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to interstate and truck stops.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Convenient location for an overnight stay on our road trip. Easy to get into parking lot and 2 truck stops close to hotel for fueling up. Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast was lacking, but there are several fast food places close for a quick breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The door would not lock in the first room we were put into so we had to move all our Stoughton into another room. The next room we were assigned had air conditioner problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Found roaches in the sheets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jian

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is my worst experience ever. I arrived at 11pm and the lady denied my reservation. I had to travel another 30 miles to find another hotel. I got a cancellation letter another day which raised my suspicion. If there is no reservation then how come there is a cancellation. And I called again couple days later first to file a complaint with red-roof. Then at the site and got to know that the clerk lied to the manager saying I checked in, I cancelled myself and left. But the fact is She told me the reservation didn't go through hotel.com and told me to go else where. There is nothing she can do. The manager even yelled at me when I was trying to tell her the truth without even listening to my side of story.
4 out of 5
by Constance D.

Expected quality for value

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel of budget scale. Room was clean, staff friendly. Decent wifi. No complaints. Overnight stay.