Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was good. Carpet was wet when I got there probably from cleaning so no big deal. Would have preferred late check out so that would be something to consider.
4 out of 5
by Hannah from Loudonville, OH

Red Roof Inn - Baldwin FL

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice room for a no-frills property. Bathroom could use updating, but everything was more than acceptable. Small touches: flavored creamers for the breakfast coffee, very pleasant staff, good A/C, good water pressure for shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet dirty. Could have sprayed with febreze

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Fair but have stayed in other red roof inns much cleaner and up to date
2 out of 5
by Paula from Moncton

Needs cleaning

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I'm sorry to say that this is not a very good place to stay. The room we had needs updates although the bed itself was very comfortable. The bathroom should be updated and they certainly need new towels. They were terrible! They could also look at a better curb appeal.
3 out of 5
by David from Albemarle, NC

Okay for a quick stop

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Little in the way of food or amenities. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Convenient to stop along trip

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Again, the continental breakfast and condition of rooms.
Location: There are a number of restaurants.
The hotel has a nice pool, the employees are helpful and available. The rooms/bathrooms need updating and the breakfast could be improved with more options (fruit, hot food).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's good for one night

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I arrived at 11 pm and left at 9 am. For that amount of time it's okay, for longer stay in would recommend you to look for a different one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on the way to the JAX airport

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to I-10
The hotel was good for the price and for a quick stay while driving along I-10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Needed a place for overnight. Check in was easy and night clerk very friendly and efficient. Photo's on Expedia do not show how shabby the place is. Room had stained carpet and smelled very musty/damp. Very overpriced for what it was.
3 out of 5
by Arlene from Buffalo

Baldwin, FL Red Roof

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
A quick overnight as we traveled to south FL. Room was adequate. Bathroom was rather small. Not much of a food choice in the area, basically fast food. A truck stop next door made for some extra noise. Desk help was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was average but all you would need for hot/cold options.