Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Great location on 301. The staff was fantastic. The room was nice. My only issue was the carpets were very stained. And my mom smoking room the bed comforter had a cigarette burn in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Best Hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Tub and hot water. A/C perfect
Cons: Heated pool and chacuzzi
Location: Night life Jacksonville. Lots of girls. Flea markets. Antiques every where. Gas $2.09 reg.
Best Hotel I have ever stayed in for the Gator National. A super value. close to Jacksonville also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel was economical, adequate, but old

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate for sleeping. It was slightly musty when we arrived. It had lots of room. The motel is old, and the wood trim in the bathroom was peeling and needs to be replaced. The motel staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was adequate, but the breakfast area was in an open area in the lobby, not in a separate area. The location was handy because it was on the highway we would take the next day. The motel was located near a large truck stop, and the noise of the truck engines running through the night created a low rumble once we closed the door. The price was much lower than other motels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is comments like yours that will help us to improve upon our quality. We are currently making major renovations to our property and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Red Roof Baldwin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funeral trip mid point

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
stayed two nights midway point to funeral in florida,convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Baldwin. We hope that we were able to meet all your needs while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled Like Dog

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room had bad pet smell and damage from a pet being locked in the bathroom. The paint/wood on the door was peeled and scratched. The bottom pf the dresser drawers were chewed and the door to the room was scratched and chewed. Paint flakes were all over the bathroom floor and did I mention the pet smell?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Feedback like yours is greatly appreciated and highly valued. Information like you have provided will allow us to make positive changes in efforts to improve your stay with us. The conditions you experienced are not our expected standards and we sincerely apologize. We are under new ownership and management. We currently are in the process of a renovation which will include new furnishings and replacing the carpet with hard wood floorings. These renovations should be completed in early 2017. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, friendly service limited parking near room, wifi didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Your feedback is an invaluable tool in maintaining the highest quality accommodations. We take great pride in the providing stellar customer service at all levels. Red Roof Baldwin aims at keeping our prices competitive while providing top rated services. We are currently under going a property face lift which will include new wifi and television connections. We apologize that these improvements were not complete prior to your visit with us. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convienient for a stop over stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was just average on the side of a Highway in an Industrial area. It was perfect for why I was in the area but I would not have wanted to stay there with family if I was visiting the Jacksonville area for pleasure. Clean, friendly staff, but very close to a busy highway and truck stop.