Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: More attractive decor. The bedspreads were very wrinkled, albeit clean, and not very attractive.
Location: Denny's is walking distance next door. Handy for breakfast of lunch.
Somewhat noisy due to nearness to the highway, but all in all, I was pleased with the room, which was somewhat sparse, but clean, and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Our room was clean and spacious. I always check the sheets first to make sure they are new and they were. I was not a fan of the intersection to get in and out of the hotel but we were a mile away from stores and restaurants and that's a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel check in guy was unaccommadating. I was at check in early sitting in the cold because the lobby was locked, and ten minutes before 3pm this fool comes walking around the corner saying I gotta wait 10 minutes. And I was like, "well can I at least come inside??" So I sit down just chilling in the chair and this old fart says, "Come here." Commanding me like I'm some kind of dog, you know what I'm sayin? So I get in my room and I'm a little uncomfortable, like I'm the star of some scary movie. The paint is chipping, the lights are dim, the floor is unswept, there's rusted storage containers as my lovely view. Next morning the housekeeping comes by TWICE before my check out already trying to clean up after me. I left at exactly 10:59am, and she waited at my door until I left so I guess they was ready for me to get up out of there. I was happy with the price though, I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible !

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: ZIP !
Cons: Use it as a bad example
Location: Prime location
NO bath towels No wash clothes There was food on the floors from previous guests Room was not ready at 3:PM Gen Mgr dressed like slob Took 45 minutes to check-in when I returned. I expressed these problems with desks during check-out. I asked if they were Co. owned or a franchisee they advised me that was operated by a franchisee but would not give me the name Gen Mgr Earnest Foster indicated I would be getting a full refund thru Expedia Please advise status ASAP This airport location (in my opinion) will affect the Red Roof reputation to spread I live in the Columbus, Ohio area and very familiar with Red Roof and it's founder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Near To AirPort but....

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I stay two nights. The day I left I had to be very early in the airport and did not have towels in the bathroom. It was 3 am and out of the shower there were no towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Bathrooms had pubic hair along the tub/shower behind the door , toilet wouldn't flush properly , dirty floors and furniture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Needs serious TLC

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Walls were beaten up and needed paint. Paint flaking and poor prior repairs. Toilet leaking on floor. Rusty bathtub fixtures. The roach on the floor broke the camels back though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It the Alarm in the room was ringing all night Couldn't get no sleep .not a happy person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice and courteous staff. Checking time challenging to passengers who arrive in the morning and have to wait till 3.00 pm to check in. You must ensure non smoking rooms are strictly so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DeLand, FL

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Updated decor, clean, very friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast options, even it was just a platter of pastries and cereal boxes.
Location: We stayed here to check out the sunrise at driftwood beach in big talbot island state park (about 30 mins from the hotel)
I was expecting a run down place for the average ratings and the affordable price but was pleasantly surprised with how nice the staff was and how updated the room and lobby were. Wish it was big enough to have a quick breakfast in the morning, but we were only there overnight. Room we stayed in was a bit small and no body soap, but all in all was clean and just what we needed.