Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The only good thing about this place is that the staff were nice to me when I checked in. My husband and I got the room with the king sized bed. Upon entering the fist thing I noticed was the horrible smell. The AC was blasting and it smelled like the AC had mold and water damage. Then there was the black mold stains the door had all over the top, it was digusting. There were various other stains in the room, on the toilet and the rusty lamps above our bed. I also made sure to check the entire bed for bedbugs just in case, luckily there were none. If we wernt staying only a night I would have left and went to a new hotel. But, that is what we get for paying only $49 for a room. Next time I know better to spend a bit more on a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Tension at front desk between co-workers at check-in. "Bare-bones" room (compared directly to Red Roof not 50 mi away where I'd stayed 3 nights prior) as in: no microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, no hand towels, nor mat when exiting shower. Phone didn't work. No complimentary breakfast. Peeling paint. Strange lighting..."interrogation style" table lamp. Dingy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Newly rennovated hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I had a major problem. I am disabled and cannot walk up stairs very well because my leg gives out. This night my leg was bad. The front desk put me on 2nd floor and i explained my situation and she would not move me to accessable room on 1st floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
I stayed at roof inn before ( Long Island, NY location ) and it was very nice, but the Jacksonville location is terrible: dirty , covered in dog's hair.. I had to change 2 rooms because the sheets were dirty and not changed for check in!! Phone and toilet not functioning!!And stuff is rude and useless..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 26, 2015
DO NOT stay at this hotel. Ok staff but DIRTY!! Rooms weren't cleaned even after I requested it!!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid FL

Clean inexpensive location near JAX

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: close to airport and many food choices
Cons: completion of new construction during Sept 2015
Location: Eat, air travel, and access to I95 north and south.
clean inexpensive location to overnight near JAX airport when leaving early or arriving late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2015
If there was an opportunity to give this place negative stars it definitely would fit. This place is very seedy. It was extremely dirty They were prostitutes that frequent this location. I had two of them that followed me in after I had gotten my key card. I was supposed to have a non-smoking room but the room reeked of cigarette smoke, the bath towels were dirty, the room had paint chipping off all the walls and the ceiling it was just absolutely disgusting. Outside of the hotel rooms reeked of urine. If it wouldn't have been after 2:30 AM I would have gone to a safer and cleaner hotel But after driving almost 3 hours after the football game I was too exhausted. Thank goodness I had packed a towel and blanket so I didn't have to use any of the facilities. This place needs to be knocked down and replaced. It was a very scary and unpleasant experience. Pay an extra few dollars and go across the road to one of the nicer hotels. I should have taken some photos of how disgusting this room was but was too embarrassed to even let anyone know I would've stayed at someplace like this. Never ever again. You get what you pay for !
3 out of 5
for Families
by Earl from Atlanta

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived after 1pm check-in time and still no rooms available. Had to wait 30 minites to get a room. While the gentleman at the front desk was nice he definitely could have used some help. Had to go to office for iron and ironing board. Ok if you just need a place to crash.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is not worth what I paid for, the hotel was unclean and needed good amount of maintenance. Not a place for family.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Runners from Great Falls, VA

good hotel not bad

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We use it every week for business trip, not bad.