Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to from 95.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Close to shopping center and good restaurants. Friendly and helpful check in staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Last Resort Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Not much. Closeness to the airport, affordable price.
Cons: New management.
Location: Very close to Jacksonville airport, but nothing else to do but stay in your room with the door locked.
AARP members, Only book this hotel if you're stuck at Jacksonville airport and nothing else is available. Even though this property is very close to the airport, there is no shuttle service. The hotel directed me to a van service called "park and sleep" which doesn't exist. Apparently there is an arrangement between Park and Fly to shuttle hotel guests back and forth. The hotel will tell you the cost is from $5-20. I got the impression that the van drivers work for tips. The front desk failed to arrange a pick up for me early the next morning. There is no elevator at this hotel. I had to carry all my luggage up and down the stairs. You don't want to stay on the first floor. Judging by the people who were hanging around the hotel, on the stairs, and in the rooms, this place is frequented by unsavory types especially "working" girls. My room was clean but the hotel does not provide coffee makers or hair dryers probably for fear they will be stolen. My sink drained unto the floor. I had to use all my towels to soak up the water. The hotel lacks a restaurant or any complimentary morning pastry or juice. There was coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the cruise terminal

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: comfy bed and very clean
Cons: shower head needs to be replaced
This was a last minute plan to stay here and for the price i am definitely glad i stayed here. The room was spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

My mistake book wrong type of room

Posted Jan 19, 2016
book wrong type of room and went through third party couldn't change it on their website ask front desk could they help they said no have to call the third party that I book it through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Check in handled professionally took a min but clerk moved the line!! Room was clean beds comfortable over very good hotel .. The only reason for 4 stars there where no bath towels and the phone and clock was unplugged so we couldn't call from desk from room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
I don't smoke. So when I rented the room I looked up my order. Found out that was what was on it. And it reeked of smoke. Like there was no trying to clean it because it was smoked in. I went back to the service desk and told them I don't smoke and was told "that is what you ordered." The room, it had recently been flooded there was mold by the bathtub and the floor was warped. Oh and the hotel was not booked full. I should have been given a different room. No coffee pot. No microwave. No phone to call the front desk with. Electrical outlets do not work. And no internet as advertised. The franchise should be ashamed to put there name on such a place. No guard under the door allowing bugs or what have you to come under the door. And it was filthy. I recommend to all people. Only rent one or two days at a place to see exactly what you are buying so you are not caught like I am. They should pay me to stay here. What a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Clean the room !
Location: Close to I95
I'm used to go on motel, a now what to expect. But this one is dirty. The rooms are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney MD

Simple but nice stop along the way

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Appearance, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff. I rated it 3 stars because it doesn't compare to a luxury hotel. It's a good, honest motel.
Cons: For the cost and location, I'd say nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Right off of I-95. Can't speak out nearby activities; it was just our stop for a good night's sleep.
This was a very short stay, just about 6 hours to have a place to sleep in the middle of a long drive home. That said, I really like the new design of Red Roof Inn, and I find their rooms to be very comfortable and clean. I like the hard floors, simple but attractive furnishings, well-stocked bathrooms, and overall cleanliness. This property near Jacksonville Airport is right off I-95, in a nice setting surrounded by pine trees, very clean and very contemporary. For a stay under $50, I got a good night's sleep in a clean, well maintained room, with easy reservations, check-in, and check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It smell terrible. No enough towels for four people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a very very terrible and nasty hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Please drop this hotel from your list it has roaches.it's very bad.