Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

The carpets are all dirty & soiled! It's Smells!

Posted May 3, 2017
I Would Not Stay there again! Because of the Bad Condition of the whole inside building Needs a Repairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Smoke City

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everything about this hotel is bad. From the dirty bathroom the To half made beds. Even the staff was smoking inside and outside, not to mention they stolen my debit card
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I wouldn't want my worst enemy to stay here. This Red Roof Inn needs to be condemned. Everything about it was dirty. The carpet the room, roaches, dirty toilet and tub. The sheets were dirty etc..If I could give this hotel negative stars I would. 4 thumbs down. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orando, fl

OLD WORN OUT/PARTIALLY REMODELED MOTEL

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: knock it down and rebuild
Location: basic place near interstate
This is a "you get what you pay for location" Cheap rates equals a older worn out location that has done a little remodeling, but used really cheap contractors. Floors in room are bowing in places, AC unit sounded like a hurricane, hallways are dirty and musty smelling. Just a basic cheap motel. Most of the cable channels on the tv were frozen, bed had 3 "little" pillows. Location was good - right off I95 with restaurants nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Dump

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Took a dump and the toilet came almost off the ground
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mediocre

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was very cheap compared to everything else in the area at this time so you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Cancelled my reservation as soon as I walked in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The building is in terrible condition. My son has allergies and I knew that if we spent the night there he we would have ended up in the hospital with an allergy attack that same night. The staff was very friendly and nice. Had no problems canceling my reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Not a good experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: zero
Cons: See above.
The room was filthy. The floors were buckled and visibly dirty, especially in the corners. Looked like it had not seen a mop since the 80s. Also, I was there three nights and never ONCE received room service. I didn't complain because I was gone for 12 hours a day, but it would have been nice to have fresh towels and a clean room. Also, there were marijuana leaves on the bathroom counter, so obviously the bathroom counter was never even wiped down. Also, NO hairdryer available or iron/ironing board. Very disappointing. It's funny, because I have stayed at Red Roof's before and have always been pleased. This one was disgusting and would never stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very ghetto. Thugs walking in and out of the hotel. The room was a mess and had an odor. The tub had rings around around it. The floor had mud stains. But hey you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Resident

Not pleased!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The front desk lady was nice.
Cons: The overall condition of the bathrooms and carpet. In addition to hiring and inspecting the rooms through management.
Location: There are awesome eatery on this straight!
My stay at this Red Roof was horrible! The first room bathroom was disgusting!. I requested another room and it was slightly better. I went to the local Dollar Tree and purchased some cleaning supplies to clean my room. This was the only Red Roof I have ever stayed at and had to take care of cleaning my room and there was no offer to give me a deal on my stay because I could not cancel the reservation. The pictures online are misleading. Whoever stays here need to please read the reviews.