Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
are room wasn't very clean one of the beds had dirty sheets on it and had a dirty towel folded up as like it was clean but staff was nice floor could have used a good mopping it was quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for..I would stay here again

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I paid $50 for the night at the last minute; friendly staff accommodated my request for a room on the upper floor; king bed room was very clean and well furnished; very quiet; well lit parking lot; very close to a lot of amenities including a Walgreens; bed very comfortable; bathroom very clean; hige flat screen tv that worked. Cons: the motel structure is wooden and old; this seems to be a motel where local people live for an extended period (there was a lady with a cat in the window) and people hanging out in front of the office; the AC unit was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to highway, dirty, ancient ACs

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Except for the highway, location is ok.
Cons: Upgrade everything!
First of all, that is not a hotel, but a roadside motel. It was dirty, very noisy due to highway nearby and smelled weed from the next room. Our AC was mostly broken and smelly, room service knocked the door every day at 10AM, even on weekends. No natural light except for always shaded windows facing the public parking and the gallery. It's ok to stay here for one night when you are in rush, but don't stay there longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was ok had no choice but to stay I was to tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Getting robbed.
Room was dirty. Sheets had blood stains. Shower tub had foreign stuff, curtain was blood stained. But the worst was the maid leaving my door OPEN while I was gone. And yes- I DID get robbed of $90, by someone the maid had waiting closeby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bad experience overall. You have been warned.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Not much to like about this motel. I stayed here for 5 nights and every day there was an issue of some sort to deal with.
Cons: This motel suffers from weak or no management and employees who simply do not do their job.
Location: Quiet, convenient location. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Upon check in, I was assigned a room that was occupied or not cleaned. Upon returning to the office, the clerk asked if she could finish her cigarette before waiting on me. The bedspread in the room was stained and burn holes in the sheets. After settling into the new room, someone tried to get into my room while I was sleeping. Not a break-in; the staff had assigned the room I was in to a new guest. Everyday there was an issue regarding the room not being cleaned, no linens left in the room, no soap, or not being able to get into the room in the evening. On the last night I asked for a wake-up call that came 1 hour and 15 minutes before the scheduled time. There is no shortage of hotel/motel rooms in Jacksonville or Orange Park and there is no reason to stay here and if you do you have been warned. Read all of the other reviews!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible hotel and service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: nothing, bad service, we had to change room because the door handles was mess up.
Cons: everything
hotel was very dirty, sheets had stains on them, very terrible hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Ok, if you are only going to crash.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. Super friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need a major renovation. New bedding would be a start.
Location: close to lots of shopping and places to eat.
The staff was amazing and check-in was easy. We got upgraded because they were overbooked. The room was ok, but not as clean or updated as I had expected. The floors needed to be cleaned and the bedding was not up to par. I didn't want to shower or sleep on the bedding, but I needed a place to crash and due to an in-town event, the hotel was my only option. The rate was decent, so I guess that's a plus. There were burns of some sort (cigarettes?) on the bedding and on the laminated guides/tv list. Part of the wall paper in the room was coming off. It just felt a little nasty, but worked for what we needed it for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worthless staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Good places to eat and a grocery store across the street.
I couldn't check out when needing to meet my moving company truck. Lobby/front desk door was locked with a sign saying "on the property, back on 15 minutes." Nobody could check in or out, and the excuse was a meeting. Not worth the cheap rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this room was nasty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
this room was nasty with critters and nasty sheets had to -