Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Most disgusting hotel room, Rochelle was at the front desk, she should not be working in customer service. I went to her and explained my room situation, which by the way had blood stains, smoked marijuana blunts, toilet paper all over the room. You would think that it wasn't cleaned for days. She said I can stay or leave with a very unprofessional attitude. Didn't offer to clean it or offer another room. She even left her shift early locking up, to leave this problem with the night shift. Thankfully he was understanding and very professional about this whole situation. ROCHELLE should not be working there, I would never reccommend this hotel to anyone, although the GM and manager were super nice about this after they found out, i still couldn't recommend red roof inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Red Roof Inn Orange Park

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hire a cleaning staff that actually works.
Location: Location was great.
The only good thing about the hotel was the staff. The room was horrible. There was a bed that had never been cleaned but had the cover thrown over it for appearance. The toilette was horrible. The floors were dirty. The tub was unbelievably horrible. Room overall just nasty. The staff helped me to get a refund and tried to assist me in finding another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville,fl /orange park,fl

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My experience was awesome staff was great my experience was one to remember
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA.

Not a bad place to spend the night.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was clean and well maintained. Everything worked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Dirty rooms, terrible staff, very poor room service, sheets were littered with human hair, shower was filthy and so was the commode and sink. Without a doubt this was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva Florida

Bad check in.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We found a room online and booked it. My wife walked up and there was a sign on the door that said out of rooms must have reservation. Ok we went in and lady told us there where no rooms available that Expedia over books rooms all the time. I just sat down tired looking for Expedia number good luck on that. Then she told me they were short on help and the rooms where not all cleaned and said no way Expedia would know that they didn't have rooms prepared. . Now I am in a light argument with my wife that the staff enters a room on the computer when the staff has made a room ready not the computer. Anyways ended up with a handicap room at around 1100 o'clock so I figured that it was late enough that someone handicap might not need it this late and I'm tired. So we got the last clean available room at the red roof inn. The sleep wasn't that good after the run around. But had a nice shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even with a big discount, the room wasn't worth it

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Tear it down and build something else
Location: Plenty to do and places to eat close by
Should've known better, but I was by myself and knew I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I just needed a shower and a place to crash after 2 long days of nasty work. This place barely met those bare minimum needs. Keep looking when you see this place as an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
You need a place to stay it's quick and easy.. simple it's not a palace but it's not bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels