Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: every thing I needed was nearby
Was not at the hotel during the day as I was in meeting a few miles away. The room and service was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Sep 14, 2016
You get what you pay for. Can I get that back. Probably won't happen but we know business is business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Add pleasing scent in the room (Hawaiin Breeze, Lavender and Peach Blossom will do the trick).
Location: Along J Butler Blvd leading to Jax beaches. Cracker Barrell and Waffle House.
Accessible to sights in and around Jax. Near restaurants, fast food, gas station, highway, I-95 and roads to Jax beaches. Hotel staff are easy to talk to. Room is fair and needs improvement (2 small roaches leaking from power outlet). Easy parking. Excellent choice if spending vacation time out than staycation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Mittelmäßige Unterkunft

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Evtl. Renovierung der Zimmer, besonders des Fußbodens und andere Lampen, die wärmeres Licht spenden.
Location: Das Hotel eignet sich, wenn man sich auf der Durchreise befindet über weitere Unternehmensmöglichkeiten kann ich leider keine Auskunft geben.
Da wir bei unserer letzten USA-Rundreise sehr positive Erfahrungen mit dieser Hotelkette gemacht haben, entschlossen wir uns, auch in diesem Jahr erneut ein Red Roof Inn zu besuchen. Allerdings waren wir enttäuscht, sodass es sich lohnt, 20€ mehr zu investieren und ein anderes Hotel zu wählen. Das Mobiliar ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und man findet Krankenhaus-Licht vor, was weniger gemütlich und einladend ist. Ein Kühlschrank, Föhn und Pflegeprodukte waren jedoch vorhanden. Die Dame an der Rezeption war mittelmäßig freundlich. Für eine Nacht lässt es sich dort aushalten, allerdings würde ich von einem längeren Aufenthalt abraten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

going to use a different hotel next time

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: was easy to get an uber in the area because so many hotels and businesses are close by
Cons: There were (adult)cockroaches, more than i care to think about, was worried they would hike a trip in my purse. The shower needed to be cleaned better
Location: the beaches are 20 mins away and downtown is a lil over 10 minutes away. nothing in the immediate area to do.
-they have a nice variety of channels(about 45) -Sturdy up to date furniture. -staff that thinks its ok to give other strangers in the hotel your my number to call my room in the middle of the night to harass me when i already told that person i didn't want to talk to them.I don't know how they found out because i had not told them (was mega creepy, would have called the cops if i hadnt left that next morning). the staff should not have disclosed that information, they could have compromised my safety, intentionally or not. -pool and central air available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe/Germany

Sehr sauber und modern

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und modern - nicht diese schmuddeligen wild-gemusterten Tagesdecken, sondern alles hell und somit sichtbar sauber - sehr empfehlenswert !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

A Nice Place In an Expensive area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location relative to my destination. There are two 3"/70 caliber anti-aircraft guns at the Boca Raton High School which I visited.
Cons: Well, fix the little things. Reduce the noise of equipment. Have the rooms checked by maintenance instead of waiting for trouble calls.
Location: The two 3"/70 cal guns were mounted on the USS NORFOLK (DL-1). Too expensive to do anything else.
Parked with no problem. Check-in was fast, took the elevator to my floor, and did not use proper procedure to unlock the door with the key card. Upon return to the desk, I explained that 'whatever I did to open the door, it was wrong!" The clerk did NOT try to provide the proper procedure, but instead asked me what I did at the door. Answering this would only exacerbate the situation. Explaining how I was wrong was something I did not want to do. I only wanted to know the correct procedure. The other clerk set up another card, and upon my direct question, explained the proper procedure. When I returned to the door, I inserted the card and, when it started flashing green, removed the card and opened the door. SUCCESS! The bed was adjustable in softness. No, actually it was stuck on firm on one side. The other side was soft, and I chose the soft side. I did not troubleshoot it. Many things made noise in the room. The thermostat clicked by the door, and the air conditioner came on across the way. The refrigerator started its compressor a few times. Often waking me up. In the morning I discovered the sink drain rod did not open or close the stopper. Upon crawling under the sink I discovered a connecting rod was missing. I actuated the stopper from underneath. I informed the desk clerk who offered to fire the maintenance person and hire me. The commute from North Carolina would be too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better accommodations

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: rooms, a continental breakfast, Air temp when entering room for first time.
Location: We went to the Jaguars game.
Rented four rooms, Did not have enough towels for the number of guests we had. There were bugs in 3 of the 4 rooms. Recommend that a continental breakfast be given. Air temperature needs to be comfortable when you enter the rooms. Seems like the cost was low but the motel is trying to save money. There are a lot of nice motels around your location. Be one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tarpon springs fl

dirty anduncomfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Traveled here for a softball tournament. Bathroom dirty , uncomfortable bed, but worst of all there were baby roaches everywhere. Two other families traveling with us had the same experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not what I expected, but decent. I am in the process of relocating and I chose this place for a night before going out of town.