Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Mo.

Comfortable, clean hotel close to most attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel's location in proximity to most major attractions. The interior entrance to each room is a big plus for me as well.
Cons: A mini-fridge and microwave in each room would be helpful for those planning an extended stay.
Location: Centrally located to most major attractions in Jacksonville; all 4 beaches, The Jacksonville Landing, water parks, restaurants, etc.
THE PROS: This hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very affordable price. It is a 100% smoke-free facility and is located centrally to most major attractions in Jacksonville. It is in a quiet part of town and each room has an interior entrance. Additionally, In order to enter the building after dark, you must use your guest key. BIG safety plus for me!! The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The pool was clean, the grounds meticulously maintained, and the housekeeping staff delivers stellar service. THE CONS: The room we stayed in had no mini-fridge or microwave. If you're planning on an extended stay and don't want to pack a cooler with you, buy from the vending machines regularly, or eat every meal out, I would recommend you ask for those amenities. That option might be available; I just didn't ask as we were only there 2 nights. The safe located in our room didn't work, but upon check-out I informed the reception staff and they promptly removed the $1.50/day charge for the use of the safe - no questions asked. All in all, a very positive experience. Highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again

Posted May 19, 2017
I wont stay again had too wash all my family's clothes before going too our nexted place due too roaches was not happy for the money I spent for two nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly! The room was nice and cold, the hallway outside of the room could use some AC. In a good area close to a lot of places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the pictures show

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I went to take a shower and they were roaches, congregating in the shower. Then there were cracks in the wall in the shower on all three sides. The ice machine was broke in the soda machine was broke, not a place I am looking to frequent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Hotel with an extra serving of mold

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had to do laundry at the hotel, big mistake. The laundry area had only 1 wash and dryer, and it's attached hoses were covered in mold. Not just a little mold, but a lot of it. Its absolutely disgusting! Very hazardous. It's in an open public area where kids can get to it. I don't know who cleans or manages it's facility but it's nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Only negative would be for a separate In room safe fee that is charged twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel, helpful staff. Quiet location. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Fine until cockroaches

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff want the friendliest, but that's ok. I checked in and all was going well, there was an Applebee's close by that was open late which I enjoyed. I got all settled in....then noticed the first cockroach. It creeped me out and I did not feel safe. I know if you see one here are at least a hundred more. Then another one crossed the floor. It was really late and I didn't want to switch rooms-they are probably in all rooms. So I slept with the light on hoping that would at least keep them in hiding. I secured my bed then slept and left as soon as possible in the morning. Oh I even checked all my bags to make sure I didn't bring any home with me. It was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was a nice confortable room. You get what you pay for. Good location and distance to places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Waited 1 hour 20 minutes to get in room and when I did get a room. I was assigned a room that had had guest assigned to it that was undressed. We were very embarrassed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jo Myers - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the mix up of guest room allocations. This is a rare incident and will make it sure that it would not happen again. I will inform my desk clerks to be very careful so that something like this will be avoided,