Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and spacious we had a 1 bedroom suite. The full kitchen is great and housekeeping even did our dishes. My only complaint was the hotel tub was not cleaned as well as it should be. We gave our daughter baths and we could see mildew under the facet and within the corner of the tiles. Besides that the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Want to return- great location & room and good & overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Suite more spacious than my entire home

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location: There is an actual ton of stuff to do in the area (hello regional theater hub!). Nice blend of tourism and business.
Lovely place, well located, great free breakfast, helpful staff, nice hot tup and smallish pool. Friendly and not very expensive. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a wedding gift and it was a very special night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great stay. Will stay here again, and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Amazing service

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, extra food goodies, amenities, proximity to beach, staff!!
Location: Near beach, historic fort, historic downtown
Everyone we encountered was extremely kind and thoughtful. They went out of their way to make our stay special by offering milk and cookies on Christmas Eve, and left little stockings on the door for the kids to find the next morning. It was a short walk or drive to the beach and a sand-front restaurant with a little playground. The room was spacious and had everything we could possibly need. The big hot tub is great, and there is also a mini golf area, fire pit, and corn hole. Breakfast was very good, with little extras you don't usually find, such as chocolate chips and mini marshmallows. There was even fruit-infused water on the tables so we didn't have to juggle to get it ourselves. Bike rentals were also available. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Spacious room with fullly equipped kitchen. I felt like I was in an apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: N/A
Location: See above comments...
Great area. Short walk to beach and sliders. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: I am a dog owner. However I think there should be some rooms designated only for people . I was not aware of this when we made our reservation.
Caters more for people staying long term. Upgraded to one bedroom, large comfortable accommodation. Breakfast very good, hot and cold choices. Staff very helpful. We got back to our room at 4 15 to find it had not been cleaned. Housekeeping was still cleaning all the rooms on our floor. Also dogs are allowed to stay so if you are allergic or afraid of dogs do not stay here as you will encounter on hallways etc. there were at least 4 rooms on our floor occupied by dogs.