Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, price
Cons: nothing
Location: Just wanted to enjoy the beach but there's a good restaurant withing walking distance, and more just a short drive away located downtown.
Will definitely stay here again next year. This was our 3rd time to Amelia however our 1st time staying here. Our room was more like a suite with every amenity possible. We were greeted by very knowledgeable friendly staff and were allowed to check into our room early since it was ready. The hotel was full with no vacancies while we were there and was still extremely quiet. We couldn't hear any of the normal TV, talking in the next room or slamming of doors in the hallways. Even being a pet friendly hotel, we didn't hear any barking. The AC unit was exceptionally quiet and located in the outer sitting room instead of the bedroom. The beds were especially comfortable. The free continental breakfast offered until 10 am was very generous with sausage, eggs, grits, french toast, bagels, Belgian waffles (with toppings), fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee....with large indoor and outdoor seating areas. There's even a kid friendly nook with brown paper covered table for coloring, games, toys, etc. Checkout time was later than most, noon. There are nice sidewalks to travel the 2 blocks to the beach. The outdoor pool, whirlpool, grills, and firepit were additional bonuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings Florida

Very nice staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
They are very pet friendly, all breeds. I have a American Staffshire Terrier and they were so nice to her. The rooms were spacious and clean. Close to the beach and they have bikes you can use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: More than 1 ice machine!!!!
Location: Very convenient to the beach and La Mancha, a wonderful restaurant. Handy having Dairy Queen just a block away!
I arrived a day earlier than my reservations and was prompt;y & professionally welcomed by Mark. The entire stay was without a flaw, except the surprise greeting I got from Terra, one of the Housekeeping team, when she came into my room unexpected at about 2pm in the afternoon. Apparently it was one of her first days on the job as was being trained by her supervisor. The next day, when she made up the room, she forgot to empty the coffee pot and replenish the coffee supplies. It was a minor oversight. I am sure will be more aware in the future. She has a great personality and cares about the job she does. Overall, the performance of the staff, the food at breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the details of the room all exceed my expectations. I am looking forward to my next visits. I have made three new reservations to stay. The only thing I would improve on this property would be to provide more than one ice machine in the entire hotel. Come on people. You need more than 1 ice machine for your guests. Special kudos go out to Kim at the front desk for her efficient and professional manner in which she provides prompt guest services. Betty has a great personality and makes everyone feel at home. Claudia works the dining room at breakfast faster than than anyone. She is a jewel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, centric and quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a great experience in The Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island.The staff is genuinely helpful and kind. The room is spacious and comfortable (even luxurious) keeping its essence of beach hotel (has a full kitchen with a kitchenette where you can prepare some meals if you don't want to spend eating out or are just to tired after a day hiking or in the beach)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Great stay at a great hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had an excellent stay at this Residence Inn. It was my first time to Amelia Island and it offers a lot to do. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach with food and other amenities close by for enjoyment. The staff is top notch!! Always smiling and willing to be of service at a moments notice...i will not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nice rooms
it was a quick trip. accommodations were great. staff was helpful and very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackshear, GA.

Just 2 blocks from the beach!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice staff!!! Close to the beach (2 blocks) separate bedroom from living room and kitchen which makes room feel much bigger. Nice kitchen with double burners for cooking of you choose. Nice little store by front deck for drinks and snacks. I forgot to pack my razor front desk did accommodate me with single blade razor however of course it gave me razor burn so it would be nice to see top brand razors for sale in store. Other than that great stay at a great hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel and close to beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel and was close to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floresville, TX

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels