Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a wedding gift and it was a very special night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great stay. Will stay here again, and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Amazing service

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, extra food goodies, amenities, proximity to beach, staff!!
Location: Near beach, historic fort, historic downtown
Everyone we encountered was extremely kind and thoughtful. They went out of their way to make our stay special by offering milk and cookies on Christmas Eve, and left little stockings on the door for the kids to find the next morning. It was a short walk or drive to the beach and a sand-front restaurant with a little playground. The room was spacious and had everything we could possibly need. The big hot tub is great, and there is also a mini golf area, fire pit, and corn hole. Breakfast was very good, with little extras you don't usually find, such as chocolate chips and mini marshmallows. There was even fruit-infused water on the tables so we didn't have to juggle to get it ourselves. Bike rentals were also available. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Spacious room with fullly equipped kitchen. I felt like I was in an apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: N/A
Location: See above comments...
Great area. Short walk to beach and sliders. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: I am a dog owner. However I think there should be some rooms designated only for people . I was not aware of this when we made our reservation.
Caters more for people staying long term. Upgraded to one bedroom, large comfortable accommodation. Breakfast very good, hot and cold choices. Staff very helpful. We got back to our room at 4 15 to find it had not been cleaned. Housekeeping was still cleaning all the rooms on our floor. Also dogs are allowed to stay so if you are allergic or afraid of dogs do not stay here as you will encounter on hallways etc. there were at least 4 rooms on our floor occupied by dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Outstanding hotel, close to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating to pets, even give gifts for the pets that come through. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful through their renovations. The deck is awesome with lots of new items. We will be returning to this hotel even for weekend relaxation trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Really liked the location.
Cons: Attention to cleaning detail
Location: The beach was walking distance which was the reason for staying there.
It was okay, they are in the middle of construction which is fine and understandable. However, my shower had not been cleaned from the prior guest and that was not a pleasant oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The rooms were modern and spacious. Close to the beach. Just about 10 minutes by car to Fernandino beach a historic town that is soo quaint not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, price
Cons: nothing
Location: Just wanted to enjoy the beach but there's a good restaurant withing walking distance, and more just a short drive away located downtown.
Will definitely stay here again next year. This was our 3rd time to Amelia however our 1st time staying here. Our room was more like a suite with every amenity possible. We were greeted by very knowledgeable friendly staff and were allowed to check into our room early since it was ready. The hotel was full with no vacancies while we were there and was still extremely quiet. We couldn't hear any of the normal TV, talking in the next room or slamming of doors in the hallways. Even being a pet friendly hotel, we didn't hear any barking. The AC unit was exceptionally quiet and located in the outer sitting room instead of the bedroom. The beds were especially comfortable. The free continental breakfast offered until 10 am was very generous with sausage, eggs, grits, french toast, bagels, Belgian waffles (with toppings), fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee....with large indoor and outdoor seating areas. There's even a kid friendly nook with brown paper covered table for coloring, games, toys, etc. Checkout time was later than most, noon. There are nice sidewalks to travel the 2 blocks to the beach. The outdoor pool, whirlpool, grills, and firepit were additional bonuses.