Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a Men's Conference at Celebration Church.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Cant think of anything at this time. It was all good.
Location: I went to beach. I traveled to St Augustine. It was close to the Promise Keepers Men's Conference at Celebration Church. It was all good.
I arrived tired at the hotel after an all night flight from San Francisco California. I was pleased to find a spacious, comfortable and clean room. Spent two nights attending a Promise Keepers Conference at nearby Celebration Church. I would rate my experience an A. Also, I needed to get to conference early Saturday morning before breakfast at the hotel. The staff pleasantly allowed me the opportunity to eat early before opening time. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: The only thing that can be improved is parking. There wasn't enough parking for all of the residence and I had to park along the edge of the property
I was impressed as always with the staff at this property. Staying at Residence Inn is always a pleasure regardless of the location. The manager "Chris" was so comforting especially when I was locked out of my room after coming back to the resort at 1:30 in the morning. He took the time to walk me back to my room and ensure that the key was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so sorry that you had issues with your room keys, but glad that Christian was able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards, Sean General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mandi

Comfortable, Quiet Home Base in Jacksonville

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quite simply, I love staying here! My daughter dances and we attend four competitions at UNF every year. Once I found this hotel, I do not book any where else. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfy! The proximity to UNF allows for quick and easy travel. The breakfast is consistently VERY good! We have booked one bed studios and two bedroom suites and have found them a great value for the money! The staff on more than one occasion has helped me out with cough medicine or upset stomach medicine from the market area in the front lobby in the middle of the night! The market area has also served as our go-to dinner when we arrive late at night. Thank you for being our home base while we are in Jacksonville! See you again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Mandi, Thank you for your continued loyalty and kind words regarding our team! We are already looking forward to your return visit next year. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Best regards, Sean General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

almost perfect

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: the strong odor.
Location: it's right next door to a branch of the Jacksonville Public Library
My stay of one night was just about perfect--generous suite, gracious staff (especially the woman who oversaw all the breakfast activity). The only fly in the ointment was an overwhelming odor of air freshener. When I commented to the desk staff person, she said they had just been installed. Way too overpowering!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Sean - General Manager, Hotel Management
M Ann, Thank you for your kind words regarding our team! I apologize for the strong air freshener smell. We were trying out a new type and we agree that it was too strong, so we do not use that type. Because we provide full kitchens in our suites, we are not able to remove the strong smell of certain foods, which is why we sometimes have to use an air freshener for a day or two until it goes away. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by R.E.I. from Orlando

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints about this hotel. Actually I will stay here again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We reserved a studio. They didn't have one so we were upgraded with no issues. Sweet! However...we were put on the side that faced JT butler. It was so incredibly noisy ...all night...I'm sure it would have been better at ANY other location in the complex. I would definitely look for another residence Inn but will be careful regarding room location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, NC

Nice location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Busy area but close to great restaurants & shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had a suite but it may as well have been a standard room. Everything is dated about 20 years, rust in the tub with a hole behind the faucet. They said they put us in a nice quiet room but it felt like the road was in our room with the paper walls. Staff was very friendly and attentive. They didn't have a pack and play for our baby to sleep in so we ended up having to purchase one and use that until it became available. Grounds were well kept, breakfast was great every morning. If you can deal with a loud, dated room, you'll enjoy the nice pool and breakfast every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any issues with your suite. I understand how frustrating it can be to sleep in a lout room and I do apologize for that. I am pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Sean - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels