Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the heart of 5 points

Posted Nov 10, 2016
close to restaurants and 5 points entertainment area. enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful B & B in a lovely part of Jacksonville.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Install an elevator.
Location: Wonderful little shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Great from beginning to end. Extremely helpful and polite owners/staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Lovely quiet place in a residential neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had a delightful night at the Inn. Quiet, cool and relaxing! Easy parking, clean and lovely room and delightful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Lovely, quaint Inn

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great location. Lovely amenities. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to parks, the river and restaurants.
The Inn is lovely and quaint, located in a quiet area, very accessible to parks, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This is a very nice inn, nice and clean and in a great location just 5 min walk from the main street. We was made to feel very welcome by the staff and had a lovely breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B& B

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: The historical nature of the building...such character!
Location: Very convenient...could walk where we needed to go! Lovely area of Riverside.
Fabulous! I love the quaintness of the mansion...wonderful pine floors and a dining room big enough to push the tables and chairs back and you have a fabulous ballroom for dancing! Staff was great and very accommodating and helpful. We'll come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very nice bed and breakfast with friendly staff in Jacksonville. Good location by the river. Pretty building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Glasgow, Scotland

A charming small hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2012
This is a charming small hotel buily in the early 1900s. It is about 20 minutes walk from the city (along a very pleasant riverside path) or a 5 minute taxi ride so very convenient. The house has been beautifully restored with period furniture which give it a lovely atmoshere. The room we has was spacious, tastefully furnished with everything you need. Bob and Linda and all the staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. This is somewhere I can heartily recommend.
2 out of 5
by Ron & Jan from New Zealand

Dissapointing Service

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Hospitality
Location: Good
We booked in anticipation of a boutique, friendly environment but found the owners attitude to off hand. There was no feeling of being welcome at their place as would be our expectation at a hotel of this type. Upon arrival there was reluctance to have luggage brought in, the suggestion was to only bring essentials for the night. The requirement to vacate the room by 11.00 am was stressed for the convenience of staff. There was only one other guest staying but my wife was not granted an extension of only one hour which would have been appreciated whilst she waited on the verandah for my return from a meeting.. This hotel had a 4.5 star rating. This is a gross misrepresentation, based on our experience we would rate it as 3 star. Service close to non existent and hospitality skills totally lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grif from Ct

The Riverdale Inn:Cozy,Handy,and Relative Bargain

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Neighborhood and Location
Cons: I'd have to nitpick...one strawberry in my breakfast compote had a bruise.
Location: Great neighborhood. Cummer Museum virtually next door. The river and a great park to walk in just down the street. Many professionals live in area.
Riverdale was in a quiet, artsy neighborhood. the Inn is charming and has historical cache. The dual neighborhoods of Riverdale/Avondale offer a lot of choices for meals (We ate at The Brick in Avondale and liked it so much we went back the next night!) and activities. The Inn would not serve the needs of children (they may not be allowed...we didn't ask since we were on a "getaway". Nice place/ nice neighborhood ambiance...truly a winner.