Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Yuk! Rooms smell of an old wet towel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
If you want to save money, book your night here and bring your own bed sheets, pillow, towel and a spray bottle of alcohol to disinfect everything you touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I booked through Expedia. The hotel said they never got my booking, even though I had all of the confirmation information with me, and were unwilling to do anything about it, including calling Expedia. I called Expedia myself and eventually (after an hour and a half on the phone at midnight) I got through with Expedia and got into my room. The room itself had several roaches in the bathroom and was, in general, run down. I never even used the shower because the bathroom creeped me out. The worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were told that we could not hangout outside our room past 10pm. I was never aware of this in anyway and they were very rude about it. Other than that it was an ok place to stay for one night, mainly because my dog was allowed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

The City of Orange Park is closing down this hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was the proximity to the freeway and easy parking.
Cons: Fumigation of the rooms, a proper breakfast and try training the staff who I presume are relatives. Security is present but does not appear to patrol.
Location: The location is right by the freeway a short drive away are a lot of restaurants
The staff seemed confused having to ask twice for an extra pillow and thinking that cornflakes and pre packed plastic wrapped cakes constitute a "Continental Breakfast" There were bugs in the furniture, the bathroom tiles are tatty but the miniature towels were clean. The bed was clean and tidy. Due to previous criminal activity including murder and meth usage the City of Orange Park is suing to close down Mr Patel's hotel. PS the hotel would not give me a receipt to show that all was paid up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for the money

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Location: Right off 1-295, which is close to 1-95. Gas station, Wendy, Subway, Maccas, Goodwill and other stores all within walking distance. Good location!
Besides a couple live roaches (hey, it's Florida!) and a knife blade left in a drawer from a previous occupant, the rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. Free wi-fi and breakfast! I needed something for a low price. I've stayed in the best, so compared, it's that good, but I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves all of them

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this place will steal everything worth anything that is left in the room and then the manager will swear that they were in the room when it was cleaned and I'm a liar so I have come to the conclusion that they are all thieves so if you value your belongings don't stay here
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, I don't know what to say other than it was the absolute worst hotel experience in my life, the room was dirty the maid is a thief it was just a horrible place that I would really like to forget ever happened
1 out of 5
by Glen from Augusta, Maine

The thief inn, they will steal your property

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a waist of money they refused me extra pillows and the add clearly stated that there are roll away beds available for $10 but they acted as if they had no clue what I was talking about when I tried to get one then the next day they removed the top sheets we used so our daughter could sleep on the floor and accused me of stealing them and tried to charge me for them, I should have known that this place was like that cause as we were checking in a man and son were telling the police that stuff had been stolen by the hotel staff so I would strongly recommend NOT Staying at this hotel cause if you don't have any thing for them to steal they try to steal from your credit card again I repeat DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! They will steal your property or money
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorna from Athens

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel stay was awful. The customer service was horrible. The air conditioning unit compressor was making noises when it came on. I reported it to the front desk. They sent the clean up man to check it out. Then I complained again and then they sent the maintenance man who did nothing but reset the buttons. It still made noises. He offered us a darn fan to keep cool!!!! Really... OMG.... While I waited for service a woman came in complaining about roaches in her room which had a kitchenette. This stay was not good. If you plan on going to the Rodeway Inn in Orange Park Florida please keep it moving!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Valdese. Nc

Sorrow

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The beds was nice and the shower was decent. But two very thin pillows on each bed is not enough. I come to a hotel to relax and to be comfortable not to sleep flat like. Breakfast was over at 8:30, once again I come to relax not not have breakfast (which they said it would be there until 10). And also of four people are staying in a room two towels just ain't enough. And here's the thing they wouldn't give us any more towels the four of us had to share two hotel towels. It was not the best or ideal place to stay butbl it got the job done I reckon.