Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I was only here for one night. The room and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Pretty Decent Hotel for a Good Price

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I love the price and location.
Cons: The room service/cleaning service. It's pretty poor.
The hotel is pretty decent. My husband and I have used it a few times when I visit him, because of it's location to the base and its affordability. However, it's definitely not the most luxurious hotel you could stay at. The staff is nice and accommodating, but the overall "comfort" is subpar. The room itself is nice, and this time the mini fridge was working. However, the cali-king size bed came with three very small/thin pillows and a very thin comforter. During our 5 day stay only once, on our fourth day there, did they finally come in and "cleaned" (didn't even change the sheets). They finally emptied the bedroom garbage can and "made" the bed. All other days the bathroom was "cleaned" up and new towels were provided. Other than the lack of room service effort, everything else was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its alright but,

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Close to all amenities and food.
For four more dollars stay at the Red Roof Inn on Marine Blvd and Western. the rooms are more up to date. Roadway is ok but not my first choice. Tv is on the same circuit as the lights. the cable box will take a few minutes to reboot. bad placement for power. Room design is 90s and typical. Bed was a little too firm but large king. Everything was clean however, and that made things more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Move on to better things

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Customer service is everything, that's why I will be finding another motel when I go back to Jacksonville for 3 days next month. ...that's all I can say about this place. Spend the extra 5 or 10 dollars and go somewhere else. Oh, and the towel in my room......yeah it had dried blood on it...seems like a safety hazard to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The people were nice, the location was convenient, and the price was desirable, however the room wasn't all that clean. We found a lot of hairs that weren't ours, blood on the ceiling, and a roach in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was.. ok..

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to get to camp lejuene and restaurants. room felt wet at all times, the carpet, the air, it was uncomfortable. staff was friendly but the hotel just seemed dirty. Not horrible but will try a different place next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Staff was great but didn't like hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and friendly. Always greeted us when we came in the door. Always a good morning and a good evening. Very profession.
Cons: The smell of the rooms. Bathrooms where cleanish but needs a deep cleaning.
Location: Jacksonville, NC Shop at the mall. Movies. Lots of places to eat. Great location to everything.
We where in Jacksonville NC to visit my daughter that has been in Lima Co due to a broke hip and is recovering. I booked this hotel from the website and it looked really good. We checked in late from driving 11 hours and our room smelled so bad of mold and mildew. Since it was so late we just sprayed perfume to get us through the night. The next morning I asked at the desk if we could get another room. She was very nice and gave us another room. They made sure the room was clean and it smelled so much better. And then on Saturday afternoon we came in from dinner and a strong odor of pot coming from a room. And later that night there was a couple that was arguing around 1am and I went out into the hallway and there comes a naked man down the hallway with a small towel covering his man part. Needless to say we will not be staying in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: two queen beds and a reasonable price
Cons: the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
This hotel worked well for us for a one night stay with our grandchildren. Two queen beds were comfortable the room had a microwave and refrigerator. Clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The only thing i liked about the hotel was the staff. They were very nice and greeted you every time you walked in the door.
Cons: It needs a good cleaning! Maybe try some air fresheners or room spray.
Location: Jacksonville, NC. nothing really unique to do unless you drive the 45 minutes to new bern and walk downtown through all the little shops!
The hotel itself just felt dirty. Every time we walked in our room it smelt musty. There were stains on the wall, and the blankets, the sheets and it just felt grimey! The breakfast selection wasn't the greatest either. You really do get what you pay for there that's for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels