Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that we were charged with a $25 resort fee for our one night stay. This was on top of the room charge and taxes that were estimated when we booked the hotel. The $25 charge was not disclosed through Expedia. The property is beautiful, and I'm sure there were many amenities that come with that fee. However, we only needed a room for the night. If we were staying for a vacation, it would have been worth the extra charge, but for an overnight, I would haven chosen a different location had I known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by charles.bello@casualfridays.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Jorge. We are pleased to read that you found your guest-room to be nice, comfortable and clean. We thank you for your honest comments in regards to the resort fee. We do hope the opportunity to host you again for another fantastic stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton florida

Hazardous condition not address

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The second day we were there it rain and I noticed that the hallway leading to our room was flooded with rain water since the hallways are open do the rain water went in. There was no way to avoid the water because that was the only path to go to our room. As soon as I got to our roomi immediately called the desk to address the problem . I told them that if somebody slip and fall on that flooded hallway they can be in big trouble with all the injuries and lawsuit and I was told that they will send the housekeeping staff. In the evening after 4 or 5 hours and the rain had stopped for a few hours we went out for dinner, so when we were walking in the same hallway the flooded floor was still there. No one came to fix it. My point is you allowed your guests to be subjected to accidents by slipping and falling due to the slippery floors. Very poor customer service and I won't be surprise if they get a lawsuit one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. While we are thrilled to have been able to host you, we are saddened to read that your experience with us was below satisfactory. We thank you providing us with this information in regards to the water and potential injury. We are grateful for your business and hope that you consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the memorable experience that you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but construction

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The construction was terrible. A lot of noise. I could not get any rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that our current facelift was a source of inconvenience to you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future so that we can improve upon your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Excellent!

Posted May 31, 2016
The view from the very start was breathe taking, the staff was very pleasant and inviting! Clean rooms, amazing views, beautiful pools and awesome golf! I'd give it a 10 if I could!!!! Love this place....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. We are most pleased to learn that enjoyed the view, our hospitable staff, clean room and enjoyed our outdoor amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff in the world, but..

Posted May 26, 2016
The rooms, facilities, and grounds are pristine. I've never encountered such friendly and outgoing staff. My issue is that I stay at hotels to work and sleep. I stayed in a villa, and heard everything my neighbors were doing. Maybe it's different in the tower, but if you need quiet, the villa isn't for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. While we are delighted to read that you four our grounds to be pristine and our team members friendly and outgoing, we are disappointed to read that you did not rest peacefully. We aim to provide each and every one of our valued guests with an exceptional experience and hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jack A.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed a five-star experience with us Jack. Thanks for taking the time to share a rating!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a review, Gregory. We're glad you enjoyed a five-star experience with us. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Very nice facilities (although don't look for a bite to eat past 11:30). No room service and all of the restaurants are closed. No mini bar either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of our resort. We're pleased you enjoyed our accommodating staff and nice facilities. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel staff were wonderful. The pools were great for kids. Downfall was tons of construction being done. Our room smelled of paint the last day because they were painting the whole side of the hotel. There was drilling and construction noise all day long even above our room so I could give my 3 year old naps. BUT it's worth the visit when they finish the construction because it's a great place and every person that worked there was so kind to us (and I had a very difficult 3 year old in tow).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of remodeling. However, we are glad you experienced excellent service from our team members and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to experience an elevated Sawgrass experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot Sawgrass does it again...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Marriot Sawgrass always delivers excellent service and my stay there is always the best. From the moment I pull up till leaving. Check out the shuttle over to Cabana Beach club free. You won't be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of our resort. It thrills us to learn that you always enjoy a wonderful experience with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.