Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Excellent!

Posted May 31, 2016
The view from the very start was breathe taking, the staff was very pleasant and inviting! Clean rooms, amazing views, beautiful pools and awesome golf! I'd give it a 10 if I could!!!! Love this place....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. We are most pleased to learn that enjoyed the view, our hospitable staff, clean room and enjoyed our outdoor amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff in the world, but..

Posted May 26, 2016
The rooms, facilities, and grounds are pristine. I've never encountered such friendly and outgoing staff. My issue is that I stay at hotels to work and sleep. I stayed in a villa, and heard everything my neighbors were doing. Maybe it's different in the tower, but if you need quiet, the villa isn't for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. While we are delighted to read that you four our grounds to be pristine and our team members friendly and outgoing, we are disappointed to read that you did not rest peacefully. We aim to provide each and every one of our valued guests with an exceptional experience and hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel staff were wonderful. The pools were great for kids. Downfall was tons of construction being done. Our room smelled of paint the last day because they were painting the whole side of the hotel. There was drilling and construction noise all day long even above our room so I could give my 3 year old naps. BUT it's worth the visit when they finish the construction because it's a great place and every person that worked there was so kind to us (and I had a very difficult 3 year old in tow).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of remodeling. However, we are glad you experienced excellent service from our team members and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to experience an elevated Sawgrass experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot Sawgrass does it again...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Marriot Sawgrass always delivers excellent service and my stay there is always the best. From the moment I pull up till leaving. Check out the shuttle over to Cabana Beach club free. You won't be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of our resort. It thrills us to learn that you always enjoy a wonderful experience with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Family Resort

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds, ample free parking, and although not on the beach easy access to the beach.
Cons: Make-up/shaving mirror in the bathroom and better food in their fine-dining restaurants.
Location: Golf, Beach, and Historic St. Augustine 30 minutes away.
Marriott Sawgrass is a good family resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is cheerfully helpful. They offer excellent (though pricey) golf, lovely pools, a spa and club facility on a gorgeous beach. Note: if going to the beach club be aware there are no dedicated changing rooms, lockers for valuables or option to buy sunscreen, etc. We stayed in the main tower and the rooms were a good size with comfortable bed and pillows. The bathrooms were modern and nicely finished, although there was no magnified make-up/shaving mirror. I found the food at their more casual eateries to be very good. The offerings at their higher priced restaurants, however, failed to wow and definitely were not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating, Susan. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful location and grounds. We appreciate the feedback regarding our Cabana Beach Club mirrors. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by david from Melbourne

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there several times. It's a wonderful hotel. I would rate it 4 & 1/2 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating, David. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again should your travels bring you to the Ponte Vedra area.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a rating of our resort, Jay. We're pleased you enjoyed a five-star experience with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Jacksonville

Family get away

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Had some problems with the room, 1st with the wrong information with hotels.com, our pull out was never clean , & next to us someone had a dog. Once everything was handled we had a wonderful time with the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, Tim. We're pleased your team was able to help you out with your room. We're glad you enjoyed a wonderful family experience, we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Awesome experience. The staff was great and the night life was very comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of our resort, Michael. We're pleased you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate you sharing the images with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Had some problems with the room & people next to us with a dog. I have to say the staff handled everything. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of our resort. We're pleased our staff was able to provide you with the experience that you deserve. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.