Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chas, sc

Quality hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had a wonderful birthday weekend!!!! Although I wish they would have done something extra for my birthday. Staff was very nice and friendly, food and drinks were good, rooms were clean, grounds were well kept (need a little more lighting walking to putt putt area and pools). A juke box and more pool tables in restaurant would be nice. Rained a lot so we couldn't experience the private beach/ cabana. Overall experience breathtaking!!!!! Would definitely come back for a longer stay and make this a yearly trip!!!!! Thanks a lot for the hospitality!!!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Vicky, EPC
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort, Chas! We are pleased to hear that you experienced excellent service from our team members and enjoyed your birthday weekend with us. We appreciate the feedback, as we are always trying to perfect the art of hosting. We would love to welcome you back to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high price with added fees

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: price and hidden fees
great except for price, expedia was wrong about rates charged
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Vicky , EPC
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We are grateful for your business and hope that you consider visiting us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The activities available on the grounds so there is limited need to leave the resort.
We went down for a weekend getaway and was very pleased at the location and the grounds.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Vicky, EPC
We appreciate you sharing a rating of our resort! We are happy to hear that you found our grounds to be pleasing and had a great weekend getaway! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was an experience I had with a few friends for a weekend in Florida
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Vicky, EPC
We appreciate you sharing a rating of our resort. While we are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy a five-star experience, we hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach n golf

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The first room we checked into was humid and had mildew in the bathroom. We requested another room and were quickly accommodated. The new room was everything we had hoped for. The pools are set in a very natural landscape. We felt that we were in a tropical paradise and enjoyed the remainder of our visit.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Vicky , EPC
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, we are happy to read that your accommodations were taken care of immediately. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our pool areas and felt as if you were in a tropical paradise during your visit with us. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Beautiful view from the room which was also very nice. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Vicky , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our resort, Carl. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and experienced excellent service from our team members. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great grounds with plenty to do on site as well as a shuttle to private beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Vicky , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. It thrills us to know that you enjoyed our grounds as well as shuttle service! We truly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, NE

Wanted to move into this hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel had fast elevators, an expansive lobby area, a Starbucks, and smelled great.
Cons: Could always lower the prices on the hotel food. $6 for a blueberry muffin?
Location: Town is located 2 minutes out of Jacksonville Beach. There are all the regular stores, Target, Chic Fil A off of the main strip.
The hotel staff was welcoming and attentive. The surrounding grounds were beautiful. Hotel shuttle to the beach was fast. Guests had private access to beach, pool, and restaurant. Everything was clean and modern. Only damper on trip was a shuttle driver blasting Fox news. Hey, I'm on vacation, don't want to hear political talk. The beds were definitely a trap. It would be easy to lay in bed all day and enjoy the luxurious linens. Restaurants were close and reasonably priced. Would come back to town just to stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our resort, Ty. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our beautiful grounds and enjoyed our luxurious beds. We would love the chance to welcome you back to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Super hotel with super amenities.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had one night stay in this hotel would loved to have stayed a little longer. Our room rate was competitive, only slight negative was the interior of our room was a little tired. We would definately recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from EPC
Aug 5, 2015 by Vicky, EPC
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to host you for a longer stay in the future!
Comment from EPC
Aug 5, 2015 by Vicky, EPC
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to host you for a longer stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Huge spider found in bed. Beds were uncomfortable. And was promised a room with a view and after hours of waiting it still was never ready, so we got tired and took first available room with two huge trees in front...no view. Louise at front desk very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing a rating of your recent visit to our resort. We appreciate the honest feedback and will make sure our managers are aware of your experience. Although we are disappointed that your visit was not a five-star experience, we hope you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.