Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent location, pretty place, reasonable price. Nice experience. Great big breakfast . Just our room was very small and sink stopper broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great experience. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. So wasn't looking for much. Beach is right outside your door. Rooms, very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Only con was it was late when we checked in 10 p m and no one at desk. 15 min waiting so called the hotel to try to get someone and it went to recording they were busy., But the hotel is clean and super location. Morning staff very attentive. Breakfast one of the best included at stay. Definitely will return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound,Fl

hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
smallest queen size bed I have ever seen...sofa in LR very old,uncomfortable- needs to be replaced. Staff was pleasant and responsive to need to fix sink in BR that was almost clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A lovely hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the staff & close proximity to the beach - right out your back door.
Cons: No complaints. Not sure there is anything they can improve on. Maybe fixings for omelets in the morning.
My wife & I needed a one night stay over on our way to Daytona. I found this hotel on Expedia for a great price so I booked it. We were pleasantly surprised by our entire stay. It's just a lovely spot and Amelia Island is a gem we didn't know about. The staff is very helpful & real eggs for breakfast that they cook to your liking. Great restaurants & shops downtown about 2 miles from the hotel. We had local caught shrimp for our dinner that was excellent. We will be coming back to this hotel & to Amelia Island in the future just a lovely spot on the Atlantic Ocean - very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great spot on the beach and close to historic area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great deal for the price. Sparkling clean and friendly staff. Beach chairs around the pool and on the beach with umbrellas for clients. They also serve a wonderful breakfast with made to order eggs, pancakes, grits, bacon, Etc. It's close to the historic district if you would like to go there for shopping and eating and touring. And of course the beach is wide and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

small hotel with beach view and close to shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the made to order breakfast and comfortable beds.
Cons: Not wild about the long narrow room of the suite. The bedroom and living area is separated by the bathroom.
Location: short driving distance to shopping on centre street
The hotel and staff were nice but I did not like the tight parking and location of it as well. Made to order breakfast was great and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, and you are literally steps away from the beach. After reading reviews we though our room might be very small and nosy, but it was fine. We booked the least expensive room, and it was a little tigh but comfortablet, and the furnishings were very nice. We even had a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I can not recommend the Seaside Amelia Inn enough! It was absolutely incredible, right down to the handwritten note the staff wrote to congratulate by husband and I on our anniversary!