Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean great location the beach was right there and Sandy Bottoms was a great place to eat.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Downtown was great, restaurants, shops (Cotton Ways ) made some new friends.
We had a nice stay, the room was very small glad there was only two of us,thing went well loved that we had a chef (Pete) that cook breakfast. I only have one complaint two days of our stay our room wasn't cleaned until well after four and when you've been gone most of the day you really like to relax, I did complain and we're informed it was a new chamber maid, I suggested they clean the ones that were staying over and then clean the ones that were checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Great location and decor..Small room..

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the location..staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room size. Okay for a single person but not for a couple.
Location: Beach was steps away. Restaurant beside it was great. Location to historic shops and area great.
We loved the location of the hotel. Right on the beach and it was very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was lovely lots of food and staff very helpful and pleasant. We were disappointed in the size of the room. Very very small. Bed was touching the air conditioning unit so at night cold air blew on your feet. We could not walk around the bed it was that close to the walls. Closet was like a armoire about 3 ft wide . No desk or counter space except in the bathroom to put stuff. Did have a fridge,coffee maker and microwave and sink in the corner but that was the only counter space in the room. We paid for an upgrade but hotel was sold out so never got it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Conveniently located. Covered free parking.
Cons: Hotel suite small as was the bathroom and balcony.
Location: We did the Amelia Island Cruise which took us around Cumberland Island. We visited Fort Clinch.
Spent 3 leisure days at Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach area. Beautiful place. Good restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

great overall

Posted Sep 14, 2016
location was near beach yet quiet at night, breakfast was terrific! staff was helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent everything, people, rooms, location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything from the greeting when we arrived, the convenience of the beach, the comfort of our room, wonderful breakfast and very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing. It's awesome.
Location: Beach is right out the door. Lots of wonderful restaurants near by. Fort Clinch out the front door, park and playground next door.
This was our 2nd time staying here. It was as great as the first and we will be back again. We happen to have reservations for Labor Day weekend during Hurricane Hermine. They were so great and accommodating and even provided flashlights, if needed and thank you God we didn't need them. Beautiful view of the ocean from our room. Very comfortable balcony to enjoy the beach view. The staff are extremely nice and everyone greets you when you pass by. Breakfast is awesome and complimentary. Eggs, pancakes, grits, sausage and gravy, bacon or sausage, muffins, pastries, fruit, bagels, toast 3 different kinds of juices, milk, and cereals to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We spent a week at this place prior in a king suite. The queen Parlor is just to small. We ask for house keeping for clean towels. We were in the room and observed the gentleman he brought towels in put the lid down on toilet and put our towels on toilet. went on to get trash bags took the trash out of room. He came back in didn't wash hands and proceed to place the towel on towel rack. How many people place towels on a toilet seat collect trash before hanging towels and who wants to use them ! My husband wanted to leave immediately. To say the least we will not return to this resort. I did speak to management they said they would speak to employee. Sorry but they should be trained better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Olivia Hoblit, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lin, Thank you for your recent visit us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced with one of our housekeeper during your stay with us. We strive each day to exceed our guest's expectations throughout their stay and this time unfortunately, we were unable to do so. As our valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. I have shared the opportunities that you have noted with our housekeeping manager and the entire housekeeping team to ensure it is not repeated. I hope you consider us when you travels bring you back to Amelia Island. Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Right on the atlantic

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach .
Cons: Not much parking for tall vehicles so that could be improved .
Location: Right on the beach and also has a nice restaurant next door .
Away from the crowds but close to some really nice places to dine .The room is really nice and clean and has a big bathroom . The bed is comfortable . The roof has a place to sit so you can overlook the ocean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful stay right on the beach. Breakfast was amazing made to order every morning. Nice chairs and umbrellas on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel steps away from the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great staff and excellent breakfast included. Very clean property, however the rooms are very small. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

We would stay here again.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here for a week in August 2016. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great location, really nice place and the staff was first rate-helpful and very friendly. They provide a terrific breakfast daily and we especially enjoyed the gentleman who cooked it for us-he's another transplanted New Yorker.