Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, has very professional staff, and is very clean and comfortable. It's also nice to have available parking and they make you breakfast in the morning which was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, Fl

Very Nice

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location/staff/cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Right on beach, 2 minutes from Historic Fernandina with plenty of shops and great restaurants
This is a very nice and CLEAN hotel/inn. The rooms are small but the location cannot be beat. Beach right at your doorstep. You are 2 mins from the historic area where there are plenty of really good restaurants. Your rates include a breakfast which has everything you could want. Very good. We had an ocean view room. the way the Inn is situated the view of the ocean is off to the side. Not ocean front. I would only stay at this hotel with a suite. There is a small closet/cabinet and it only has 2 little drawers. This place is more of an inn than hotel and is good for short time stays. Again it is sooooo clean. Will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pull out bed not comfortable no room very small
Location: Beach, beach, beach
Enjoyed a Wonderful weekend with my sisters. Would recommend to others as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great location and wonderful small hotel. Avoid the Sandy Bottoms restaurant next door. Not part of the hotel but our only bad eating experience.
2 out of 5
by robert

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so small you had trouble walking around bed. No table or space for a chair. Not space for bags to be unloaded. No bedside table , only a small wall mounted type shelf approximately 12" x 18" and only a telephone would fit on the shelf. Ask for another room but they were booked full. And very few larger rooms. We looked at the hotel lay out. Breakfast- great.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

A great place right on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beachfront, clean, fully cooked breakfast and proximity to downtown
Cons: Probably out of your control but cell phone/internet reception is terrible
Location: You can bike in to town and shop, if interested you can arrange to go out on a boat, good restautants.
What a find. A hotel right on the beach that is very reasonable priced. First, to be able to walk out of the hotel and walk out on to the beach is always a plus and to not have to bring chairs and an umbrella is even better. Second, you get breakfast cooked to order and I mean eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. Lastly, there's a bar and restaurant right next to it plus you're only 2 miles from historic downtown and marina that has more upscale restaurants. This place is very clean and it;s because it is run extremely well by the management who is onsite at all times making sure the staff is doing what they're supposed to. We highly recommend this place for a quick getaway to the beach.
5 out of 5
by David from München

Sehr schönes Strandhotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hervorzuheben ist das Frühstück. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Hotels in Florida werden hier die warmen Speisen (Rührei, Bacon, Waffeln, etc.) ganz frisch auf individuelle Bestellung hin gemacht. Personal sehr hilfsbereit, Zimmer sehr sauber, allerdings eher klein - war aber aufgrund qm-Angabe vorher schon klar. Lage direkt am Strand top.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Ninety Six SC

A little piece of beach paradise

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was aquick getaway so we didnt expect too much. What anice surprise. Cool vibe extremely clean and comfortable. Right on the beach!!! Excellent breakfast and awesome staff. The place is spotless ..looks brand new and is decorated nicely!! Rooms and dipping pool are small but you cant beat the location and the price is right too!! We will go back most definitely. Its a winner!!!
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Lynn

Seaside Amelia Inn

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was lovely, very well appointed. Our room was small but decorated very nice & so clean. Breakfast was complimentary & cooked to order. Really pretty spot right on the beach.