Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A lovely hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the staff & close proximity to the beach - right out your back door.
Cons: No complaints. Not sure there is anything they can improve on. Maybe fixings for omelets in the morning.
My wife & I needed a one night stay over on our way to Daytona. I found this hotel on Expedia for a great price so I booked it. We were pleasantly surprised by our entire stay. It's just a lovely spot and Amelia Island is a gem we didn't know about. The staff is very helpful & real eggs for breakfast that they cook to your liking. Great restaurants & shops downtown about 2 miles from the hotel. We had local caught shrimp for our dinner that was excellent. We will be coming back to this hotel & to Amelia Island in the future just a lovely spot on the Atlantic Ocean - very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great spot on the beach and close to historic area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great deal for the price. Sparkling clean and friendly staff. Beach chairs around the pool and on the beach with umbrellas for clients. They also serve a wonderful breakfast with made to order eggs, pancakes, grits, bacon, Etc. It's close to the historic district if you would like to go there for shopping and eating and touring. And of course the beach is wide and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

small hotel with beach view and close to shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the made to order breakfast and comfortable beds.
Cons: Not wild about the long narrow room of the suite. The bedroom and living area is separated by the bathroom.
Location: short driving distance to shopping on centre street
The hotel and staff were nice but I did not like the tight parking and location of it as well. Made to order breakfast was great and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Closest to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love the access to the beach right out the back door. Great restaurant right behind the hotel also. Rooms are small but functional. Who spends that much time in their room when they are on the beach anyways? Beds need more comfortable, updated bedding. Great breakfast! Nice FREE chair setup to relax in on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, United States of America

Great Value, Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great! It was on the beach, and close to Fort Clinch state park.
Cons: I prefer a tub instead of just a shower, drawers instead of just a closet, and a table or desk in the room would have been helpful.
Location: Fort Clinch state park is next door! Amelia Island Horseback Riding for riding on the beach, and a speedboat ride with Backwater Adventures.
We had a great stay at Seaside Amelia Inn! The room was clean, and the staff very friendly! The breakfast was great with made to order pancakes, eggs and biscuits with gravy!! It was so nice to be on the beach and close to Fort Clinch state park. The only drawback for me was that there was no tub, only a stand up shower. I believe some of the rooms had tubs, but the hotel was full so we couldn't move. Also, there were no drawers to put clothes in, only a closet. And, it would have been helpful to have some sort of desk or table. But, we had gotten a very special rate, and made due with what we were provided. If you would like a tub, be sure to call and see if one is available before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Sits on the very quite beach very relaxing.
Older hotel but very well taken care of by a dedicated staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quaint hotel. Excellent breakfast - made to order. The room was small and nothing special. The bathroom was tiny! Great and safe parking under the hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was huge, the staff were awesome, and the location is great. The only thing that bothered me was the walls were SUPER THIN and our room was near the elevators. Try and get a room furthest away from there and you should be ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Clean hotel, Cute rooftop

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, great breakfast, excellent location. Really slow town must really plan ahead if you want to partake in any activities such as horse back beach riding, jet skiiing.