Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My 3 year old son with gator tears.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I've stayed at this location many times, but this time it was being reconstructed. The funny thing is the online site never said a thing. My little boy was so exited too swin at the pool. Guess what closed.!!!! But thankfully the nice gals at the desk set us up at the hotel two blocks down with a pool. So in conclusion, the heartbreaking gator tears dissapatted. Next stay FREE:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel
Cons: Everything.
Location: St. Johns Town Center is close by.
I made our reservation through Expedia for the Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel, a month ahead of time. I reserved a Club Suite/with breakfast included (the most expensive room they listed). We were spending Thanksgiving week there to visit with our son, who lives with roommates in an apartment. So, we were going to be in our room a lot, which made the larger suite important to us. When we checked in, we were given a room on the Club floor, however, they informed us there was no Club because of renovations. When we saw the room, we were shocked. We had a very small room with a king size bed and a single chair. No sitting area, no large suite. I went down to talk to the staff and was told that I had a standard king room, and nothing included. But, they said I was upgraded to the Club level floor which had already been renovated. I explained to them (two people) that I had paid the highest price for a room there, and was given a standard small room. This didn't make sense to me. I received the same answer that this was an upgrade to a renovated floor. He told me that the room would not cost what I was reserved but would be the standard charge. We spent 4 nights in this little room, and I was steaming. I would never have stayed there if we had been told of this ahead of time. I still do not know why we didn't have our large suite. When we checked out, a different staff member told us that she did not understand why this had happened. I am unhappy with this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I really love staying on Sheraton, who doesn't? The hotel facility is nice, the staff are kind and they are renovating the rooms. I got one that was just updated they still have little details to fix in the bathroom like but this is a small detail the room is big and beautiful. The only thing my wife did not like is that the renovation guys start to work at 8AM I think and she get really mad but I wake up everyday at 6AM for me was not a problem. The view is beautiful. I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Water not working in hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: The bathroom only had one sink and was very small.
We checked in and went to our room. We noticed that the water was not working. We called the front desk and were told that "we forgot to tell you"....the water is off until 4:00 pm and will be shut off again at 10:00 in the morning. We had already unpacked , etc. We decided to stay and deal with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
the room was outdated. the outlet in the bathroom did not work, so in order to blow dry my hair I had to do it on the other side of the room and there was no mirror to use. Bed were comfortable, but overall the hotel needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room AC controlled by computer

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very close to everything.
The room AC unit adjusts itself at night. Turns it up from 75 degrees (where I set it) to 85 degrees during the night. Hot as hell and very humid. Pumps outside air into the room. Elevator looks like it should be condemned. Room was a bit tired, shower water pressure was a dribble. Indoor pool looked a bit, shall I say, not swimmable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff never around, slow service. Not pleasant or friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This was my third stay at this hotel, and each one was excellent. The bed is comfortable, temperature well maintained, and great blackout shade, so slept well each night, even the first one. Also ate at the grill on this trip and the burger was great. My only grippe is that water Is too hard could not rinse off all the soap in the shower, but I am not sure what they can do about that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Outdated hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was outdated, bed was,very uncomfortable, my husband had to take bed of rails to put box springs on rails properly, rust was in shower area and sliding glass door was off rails. The room was outdated and not comparable to the pictures online. Very uncomfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not clean hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel needs some serious renovation.There was a lot dust in the corners off the room. "Leather "chair in the room was peeling. Shower glass need some scrubbing. The breakfast was gross!