Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was great nice friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom didn't seem so clean and the bed was a little on the hard side. We only stayed 2 nights and I was happy to leave. I myself would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

A very nice room for a decent price.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
A nice room that was clean and quite. Everything worked as it should and the price was nice. Overall...very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Location: Accessible - just off I-10.
Overnight stay on the road. Clean & comfortable with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel in a horrible neighborhood.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Accommodations were nice. Nothing fancy. The neighborhood looks abandoned and neglected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the basics, nothing more

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Booked room stating 3 people per room. Each day I had to go get towel from front desk for 3rd person. Room had a pullout sofa for 3rd occupant, had to go to front desk and get linen and make bed my self. Staff puts in minimal effort in customer service. Evident by front desk attendant seaming annoyed that I interrupted he cell phone conversation to ask for a towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from P-cola

If you make it inside everything will be OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: just burn it down.
Location: a BP in the parking lot complete with a NIKE shoe store out of a van. good access to the oldest profession.
This place is smack dab in the middle of the hood. The lobby was surprisingly nice as was the front desk clerk. We paid way too much to stay here but there was no where else to stay due to the USA v. Nigeria match, which was awesome by the way. Cigarette burns in the sheets, comforters, blankets and floors. Water damage in the bathroom...mold galore in the shower. If there is nothing but sketchy places to stay, choose this one above the rest. Best advice would be to book in advance somewhere else downtown. Final word on the hotel, bring protection of all kinds of nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GW from Holiday, FL

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Good location for what I needed, close to interstate highway with plenty of eating and shopping choices within a two to three mile radius. Room included a microwave and mini-fridge which was really useful. The price seemed to be the best for the money compared to other places in the same area. The area appeared to be an acceptable part of town for my needs. All in all I would recommend this hotel more for the business traveler or someone needing a place to stay over on the way through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Alabama

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Orlando

Nice access. ..

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Nice....no more because the sound of microwave....thic thack...thic thac....