Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Scary neighborhood! Desolate, Homeless People!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Not a dang thing!
Cons: start all over in a new neighborhood.
Location: donate to the homeless people. I hear there are a lot of PROfessional women that use this hotel.
Being a single Mother with 2 children, we were mortified when we pulled up to the hotel. The desk staff was kind and courteous. We had a 5 night stay booked. which I quickly told her to cancel and said we'd only stay that night as I was simply to afraid to stay in this neighborhood. Abandoned buildings everywhere and homeless people. Just not the safest side of town you might say. Even an old abandoned hotel right close by. Signs all in the parking lot not to leave things in car and they are not the hotels responsibility. The room had the nastiest stained chair I have ever seen. Dark stains all over the carpet that the kids thought was blood. The lamp shades had stand on them and tears. I will say the sheets were clean. I literally slept with one eye open. We could not wait to get up and out the next morning. If you are ONLY looking for a bed..go for it. But beware.. oh and the dumpster was piled high and over flowing at least a foot and a half! Just another few exits will make all the difference in the world. I will NEVER stay in a Sleep Inn again!!
5 out of 5
by James from Kearney

A well kept secret.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mary at the front desk was great and Marnita kept our room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Victoria G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay,Good Breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ormond beach fl

The hotel has not been taken care

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The hallways are hot and stink. The breakfast is a joke. The rooms are oddly set up (ex: fridge in front of bed-tv across the room) the suite is not a real suite in my opinion. The area is in the bad side of jacksonville. It may be ok for some people looking for a cheap stay but it was NOT worth $100. I will not stay with this hotel group ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Asst GM, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of my entire team. We strive to be the best choice. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, we do hope you will give us another chance to give you superior service. Kind Regards, Mary Sayre Asst GM Sleep Inn & Suites 904.378.9779
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area regular

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Mary S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to be the best choice and give exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience was not all great

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The guess lady was nice, she made me laugh. The hotel to me is in a bad area or neighbor. Was not pleased of the hotel location. I would not stay there again, the crowd they seem dangerous and I felt I could be rob at anytime. If you looking for a better hotel without fearing someone might rob you or break into your car, do not book at this hotel. The parking is terrible you the gas station next to it is so Ghetto and hood. The beds was terrible I woke up with back pain 2 night straight. Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Mary S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, the crowd you are referring to I believe were construction workers that were staying. Allow me to apologize on behalf of my entire team for not making your stay an exceptional one. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Sleep Inn & Suites 904.378.9779
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in JAX

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay. WiFi a 6 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Mary S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We will use your feedback to continue giving exceptional service. Sincerely, Sleep Inn & Suites 904.378.9779
5 out of 5
by Tiesha from Tampa

A Great Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quality was not compromised for the lower rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mary S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive to be the best choice. We believe in giving the best quality available. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kind Regards, Mary Sayre Asst GM Sleep Inn & Suites 904.378.9779
3 out of 5
by Miguel from South Carolina

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist were very friendly. King Size Bed was soft toward the middle. Room was clean. Hallways were very warm like as if AC was turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Mary S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken with my maintenance team about the temperature of the hallways. We strive to be your best choice and are currently in the process of renovating. We look forward to seeing you again.