Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton, Ga

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is located not far from the mall, a lot of restaurants, and there’s a bar within walking distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great stopping point

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Rooms were spacious and had a sofa bed.
Cons: New mattress on the sofa bed. Restock the breakfast until at least 10 minutes before closing.
Location: Easy accessible and beach not far away.
The hotel itself was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was good but we got down there 30 minutes before it closed and the coffee ran out, waffles ran out and they weren't restocking for breakfast. This was spring break week though and they were crowded. Room was nice but found a pen and eyeliner on the floor beside the bed and some hair in the shower. But everything else was clean. Room was very spacious sofa bed could use a new mattress but the mattress on the bed was new and comfortable. Front staff was wonderful and accommodating. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overall Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Friendly staff, nice spacious room, comfortable bed, and tucked in an area with tons of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was kind of so so, but otherwise we enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough & good location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel itself feels a little small, but our room was clean and fairly spacious. There are lots of dining choices nearby. A good location for nearby shopping, the beach, and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, nice hotel, big suite

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Close to a good selection of food and a nice movie theater, good price for a suite that has living area and wet bar , clean rooms, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
It was nice but noisy at night as people use pool area and they were not quiet at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Mandi F- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We strive to make every guest experience an excellent one, we hope to see you again, on a quieter night. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: The entire staff. They are always happy to help and with smiling faces. Special thanks to Mathew, J.C., Anntoinette, and Tauri.
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. Our daughter calls it our "home away from home" while visiting in Jacksonville. Location is always key during a trip and this hotel is in the a perfect spot. There are more than enough things to get out and do while staying here and most of them are within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Mandi Foster- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am very happy to hear that this is your "home away from home", our team strives to make every experience an excellent one and we love to see you smile as well! I will let my team know about your stay. Thank you again and thank you for the feedback as well, we look forward to seeing you gain during your next trip to Jacksonville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

incredible staff, modern decor, clean and comfy!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I've honestly never felt as welcomed and special at a "regular" hotel as I did at this one. We are used to getting above and beyond service when staying at a resort, but from a hotel just off the highway? Never. We were greeted warmly and with real professionalism. The front desk clerk recognized that my kids were tired from a day of travel & immediately offered us bottles of water. He got us checked in and settled quickly. The room was beautiful, very clean and the bed SO comfortable. Best sleep I've ever had in a hotel bed! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic-- fresh and great variety. I loved that all the bread products were individually wrapped-- everything felt sanitary and carefully considered. Big bowl of tasty lollipops on the counter. Great fruit water and fresh fruit in the lobby. Great toiletries in the rooms. Coffee bar in the lobby with flavored syrups, also a great touch. We all group hugged when we checked out-- it was like visiting family. The management here should be very proud of their staff. Literally every single person we interacted with was cheerful and welcoming. I felt very safe here with my kids and will ABSOLUTELY be staying again; any time we are traveling through this area again, this is now my go to hotel. (Bonus points for a Publix just across the street and easy on/off to 95). Cant say enough good stuff about this place. BRAVO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkesboro

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Orbitz
We arrived late around 11pm staff was friendly. Matthew was excellent he was the one who checked us in. Made sure when he saw us the next morning everything was good. Breakfast was very good also. We had booked the double suite because we had 6 traveling together. They did not have that room available upon arrival so they gave us 2 king suites which actually worked out better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
JC was very helpful and friendly!