Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: I only stayed here for one night on the way to Orlando and then one night on the way back to NC, so i didn't have time to do much.
The staff in the lobby was AMAZING. Fast, friendly and courteous! The citrus water was the best I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M., Georgia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Plenty of space in rooms, staff was amazing! Several great restaurants within walking distance! Even had music at the pool and jacuzzi!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but not room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff was exceptionally nice, caring and comforting. The continental breakfast was pretty good with many choices. The room was not good especially for the price. The room smelled, the couch had a noticeable stain on it, the mattress of the let out couch looked old and dingy, the long mirror was stained pretty badly, the shower had a crack in the wall by the knob, the shower curtain had dark spots on it, the ceiling had many brown spots on it, the walls had bumps in it, and the room was classified as accessible but was too small to navigate around in. Depending on your likes decides whether or not you should stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Bradley Lombardo - GM, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your room! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Jacksonville! We do want to say thank you for the very nice comments about our staff! We all try to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure every one of our guests has an excellent stay and looks forward to returning! I assure you I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure this is an isolated incident! I look forward to your return so we can show you that we truly are the first course of hospitality! Safe travels until your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: This is located in the Tinseltown area of the Southside of Jacksonville. Tinseltown is a movie theater with many restaurants surrounding.
Upon arrival and all through my stay, the staff was very friendly and eager to help. The room is a nice size and seemed very clean. There were only a few things that I did not like about the hotel. The breakfast that is offered could have been better. There were bagels, cereal and "eggs", but no healthy options available. Also, there was a full length mirror in the bathroom area that faced the bed, which is bad feng shui. I made sure to sleep as far on the edge as possible so the mirror wasn't facing me. The room was very clean, but the towels smelled very strongly of bleach. These were minor issues, and would not prevent me from returning. I would appreciate if they were resolved before my next visit, though. I did not check out the amenities that the hotel offered, so I cannot speak of those.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we checked into was dirty with partially eaten pizza between the sofa and wall and dirty clothes left from a previous guest under the beds. The bathroom had a terrible smell (like it was never cleaned). The throw pillows were stained. The second roomwe checked into was an ADA room, we were planning on using the sofa bed for one of the kids to sleep on, but when the sofa bed was pulled out it was against one of the other beds in the room, completely blocking anyone from moving around in the room without walking in beds. The third room we checked into, had torn wall paper, missing drywall and mold under the bathroom sink, where it appears as though there were some plumbing issues and it was not completely repaired. All of the throw pillows in every room were stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Hello Eric! I am sorry that you had a less than excellent stay! We strive for excellence and it looks like this time we fell short! Our standard is the be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Jacksonville! I assure you that I will share this feedback with our staff to ensure it is an isolate incident. Thank you for your valued feedback! I hope to host you again soon to show you what SpringHill Suites service really looks like! -Bradley Lombardo, GM
3 out of 5
by DEBORAH

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Hello Deborah, I am so sorry to see that your stay was less than excellent with us! We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their home away from home when they stay with us! I would love to get more feedback from you. Please feel free to reach out to me on property so the next time you stay with us we can deliver an EXCELLENT experience! -Bradley Lombardo , GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely fantastic. The staff were amazing! Would definitely stay again! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We've stayed at several SpringHill Suites and this was the first time at this one. The room was not completely clean and we had continual problems with the TV that required maintenance. Overall a very average experience and subpar compared to our other experiences with SpringHill Suites hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Bradley Lombardo, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! I am so sorry to hear that your experience was less than EXCELLENT. I apologize for the issues you had with your TV and the cleanliness issues in your room. I will address these issues with our team to ensure this is an isolated incident! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope when your travels bring you back to the area you will allow us to show you the standards SpringHill Suites Jacksonville represents! -Bradley Lombardo , GM