Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: This is located in the Tinseltown area of the Southside of Jacksonville. Tinseltown is a movie theater with many restaurants surrounding.
Upon arrival and all through my stay, the staff was very friendly and eager to help. The room is a nice size and seemed very clean. There were only a few things that I did not like about the hotel. The breakfast that is offered could have been better. There were bagels, cereal and "eggs", but no healthy options available. Also, there was a full length mirror in the bathroom area that faced the bed, which is bad feng shui. I made sure to sleep as far on the edge as possible so the mirror wasn't facing me. The room was very clean, but the towels smelled very strongly of bleach. These were minor issues, and would not prevent me from returning. I would appreciate if they were resolved before my next visit, though. I did not check out the amenities that the hotel offered, so I cannot speak of those.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We've stayed at several SpringHill Suites and this was the first time at this one. The room was not completely clean and we had continual problems with the TV that required maintenance. Overall a very average experience and subpar compared to our other experiences with SpringHill Suites hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Bradley Lombardo, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! I am so sorry to hear that your experience was less than EXCELLENT. I apologize for the issues you had with your TV and the cleanliness issues in your room. I will address these issues with our team to ensure this is an isolated incident! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope when your travels bring you back to the area you will allow us to show you the standards SpringHill Suites Jacksonville represents! -Bradley Lombardo , GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Fantastic
Location: A lot of food places and the movies
The hotel was amazing and so was the staff. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Every time I come to Jacksonville, I will be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

we love it

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: We have a family of 5 and we can stay in one room. It is comfortable and clean, we also like having the microwave and fridge in our room.
Nice, clean and delicious breakfast. The room was very neat and the staff very kind. We usually stay at this chain of hotels because they allow 5 people per room, we enjoyed the breakfast it was pretty good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great to stay at very comfortable, will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikki

Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff at check in. Conveniently located to great shopping, restaurants, and bars.
5 out of 5
by Rajneesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels