Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. CLOSE TO Restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice ,clean hotel close to movies and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riffa

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels
Location: Movies, lots of restaurants
Nice enough. Close to everything. Stayed here four times, still never enough towels. Only three for my self and two teenagers. No shampoo. Asked for towels at check in this time, but maybe they forgot. My son says breakfast is ok. Desk staff is always super nice and friendly. Safe location. Walking distance to restaurants and large movie theater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Credit only hotel - They do not accept cash...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: They could accept cash like every other business in the world. Cash is King everywhere but this hotel.
Location: Plenty of food and gas stations close by.
Check-in process was difficult. Room was not ready, promised to call me when it was ready, no call. I came back to check-in 90 minutes later, they do not accept cash at this hotel. I do not carry credit cards, so I had to go buy a Visa gift card, thus an extra $5.95 I had to pay to stay in the hotel. Front desk agents agreed it was a stupid policy and unique to this location. For some reason the GM has an aversion to money. Very odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We try to deliver a flawless check in for all of our guests and clearly we had some challenges with yours. I can assure you that I have spoken to my team about this event so that it does not happen to future guests. I do apologize also for the issues you experienced in regards to payment. We do in fact accept cash as a form of payment upon check out. However - we do require a credit card upon check in, which is standard in most hotels. This is helps in securing your reservation and any incidentals that may occur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pit stop before cruise

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, convenient to places to eat. Planet Fitness close by.
Cons: TV is in an odd location.
Location: Right off highway, Jasons deli near by.
Very clean and friendly staff. Great location with multiple places to eat nearby. We stayed for one night before taking a cruise to the Bahamas. Only 10-15 minutes from port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to all our needs.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great selection for breakfast.
Location: Plenty of good eating places.
Friendly staff helpful with everything. We were here for wedding so came and went a lot and everything was always neat and orderly whatever time of day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time and provide you with an even more memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haley from Goose Creek, SC

Great hotel, will stay there everytime@

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We always appreciate this hotel when we come through town. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are always clean and the layout is perfect for our family with the sitting area and the kitchenette (with kids). The added amenities of free wifi along with the free breakfast are top rate. We travel a good bit and to find both items complimentary will keep us chosing this hotel each time. The location is great convenient to shopping, restaurants and the ease of access to major highways makes travel much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The hotel is not new but it is in excellent condition. We found the staff to be friendly, professional and ready to respond to any situation. When we return to Jaxonville we will most likely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with such great service. Thank you so much for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
What you would expect for a last minute stay. Went for GA/FL game and they were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review of your stay with us. I'm pleased that we were able to provide you with a great experience while you were here for the game. We hope to see you again next time.