Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A very good, clean hotel -- perfect for our needs.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We needed a hotel close by for a work training session, and this was chosen for us. It was a clean room, ample towels, and fulfilled everything we needed. Only three minor nitpicks: 1) Water in the shower took awhile to heat up. Usually in hotels it's nearly instant, but it took about 45-60 seconds .... to the point I almost called the front desk to alert a problem. Once it got hot, it was perfect. 2) Not enough outlet space for charging electronics. This seems to be a problem with hotels in general, not unique to this Springhill property. Hotel room outlet placement hasn't caught up to technology. I know to bring extension cords. :-) 3) Prices in the market nook at the front desk are a bit crazy. $2.50 for a 20-oz. soda? I expect some markup, of course, but those were airport prices. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend. Just bring an extension cord and get drinks prior to arriving. 4.5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

clean, peaceful

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: morgan's resturant is well worth it great staff and great food, my son is at cherry point so we've been there a few times good atmosphere and parking
a little expensive, but does come with breakfast that's pretty good very clean mattress was a little uncomfortable but all and all good experence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, va

Convenient to highway.

Posted May 22, 2016
Receptionist very helpful and friendly. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel within minimal distance of event

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Random people need to be prevented from coming in late at night banging on the doors
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby and within a few miles of historic downtown New Bern.
You couldn't ask for a better staff. They were fantastic and very accommodating. There was an incident the first night, that made me question my safety, but that was not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, Ma

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Dinning and malls also convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Had a great stay. One of New Bern's best hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to dining options and shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience! Will definitely use again when in the area. Rooms were spacious and up to date. The kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not What it Appears

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: No.
From the outside and on your website the rooms appear to be clean, nice, and inviting but looks can be deceiving. The staff at Spring Hill Suites is adequate. The elevator in this hotel is extremely slow going between floors. I could walk faster down the stairs before the elevator could reach the bottom. In the hallway there is a foul odor that reminds me of a locker room. It smells like a person with terrible body odor!! It wreaks! The room is tiny and has beds that were supposed to be queen sized but were rather small in my opinion. There were lights in the room that didn't work, my bed was itchy either from the detergent the linens are laundered in or either bed bugs, and the shower door wouldn't close completely in the bathroom making a mess all over the bathroom floor when you showered. Worst of all the was the visible mildew inside the shower and on the bathroom room floor directly in front of the shower. This is unsanitary and gross!!! Needless to say, I won't be staying at your hotel ever again!! I believe you unfairly raised the prices of your rooms because of the bike race that was being held in New Bern this past weekend. If any other hotels would have been available I wouldn't have stayed at the Spring Hill Suites but $189 is an outrageous price for your DUMP!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The Four Star performance every day
Cons: Because this hotel is so small, it would help if the staff familiarize themselves with the guests by learning the names of the guests, as Carol did.
Location: Perfect location for everything that I had to do in New Bern. Hotel proximity could not be better.
I want to think that I have become a "regular" in this hotel. As always, very friendly staff. This last trip afforded me the opportunity to meet with Carol in the dining area. Very warm and friendly, professional and courteous. She most certainly made our stay as pleasing as it was. I would rate her as being the highlight of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, was as nice as the user ratings.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Our family stayed here while visiting friends in New Bern. Room was great, staff was friendly. Will stay here again.