Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHEREE

Great Southern Comfort!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant and I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, Ma

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Dinning and malls also convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Had a great stay. One of New Bern's best hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to dining options and shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience! Will definitely use again when in the area. Rooms were spacious and up to date. The kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not What it Appears

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: No.
From the outside and on your website the rooms appear to be clean, nice, and inviting but looks can be deceiving. The staff at Spring Hill Suites is adequate. The elevator in this hotel is extremely slow going between floors. I could walk faster down the stairs before the elevator could reach the bottom. In the hallway there is a foul odor that reminds me of a locker room. It smells like a person with terrible body odor!! It wreaks! The room is tiny and has beds that were supposed to be queen sized but were rather small in my opinion. There were lights in the room that didn't work, my bed was itchy either from the detergent the linens are laundered in or either bed bugs, and the shower door wouldn't close completely in the bathroom making a mess all over the bathroom floor when you showered. Worst of all the was the visible mildew inside the shower and on the bathroom room floor directly in front of the shower. This is unsanitary and gross!!! Needless to say, I won't be staying at your hotel ever again!! I believe you unfairly raised the prices of your rooms because of the bike race that was being held in New Bern this past weekend. If any other hotels would have been available I wouldn't have stayed at the Spring Hill Suites but $189 is an outrageous price for your DUMP!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Fuquayvarina n.c.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Shower very small disappointed no rest in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The Four Star performance every day
Cons: Because this hotel is so small, it would help if the staff familiarize themselves with the guests by learning the names of the guests, as Carol did.
Location: Perfect location for everything that I had to do in New Bern. Hotel proximity could not be better.
I want to think that I have become a "regular" in this hotel. As always, very friendly staff. This last trip afforded me the opportunity to meet with Carol in the dining area. Very warm and friendly, professional and courteous. She most certainly made our stay as pleasing as it was. I would rate her as being the highlight of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, was as nice as the user ratings.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Our family stayed here while visiting friends in New Bern. Room was great, staff was friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erin from fredericksburg

great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly clean and a good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel, gut geignet für Familien.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Schönes Hotel für Familien. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Buffet leider nur bis 09:00 göffnet.