Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Nice new room, comfortable beds

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great Hotel was under construction but You wouldn't know until you went in the stairwells smelled like B.O,But very quiet and the Hotel staff at the counter very friendly and well knowledgeable of the areas, It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Prices
Location: Lots to do and see in New Bern. Loved the area.
Hotel is nice but no better than several other hotels in the area that are significantly cheaper. Springhill is one of the more expensive hotels in New Bern.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Well worth the time spent

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great and relaxing feeling,the atmosphere was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A very good, clean hotel -- perfect for our needs.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We needed a hotel close by for a work training session, and this was chosen for us. It was a clean room, ample towels, and fulfilled everything we needed. Only three minor nitpicks: 1) Water in the shower took awhile to heat up. Usually in hotels it's nearly instant, but it took about 45-60 seconds .... to the point I almost called the front desk to alert a problem. Once it got hot, it was perfect. 2) Not enough outlet space for charging electronics. This seems to be a problem with hotels in general, not unique to this Springhill property. Hotel room outlet placement hasn't caught up to technology. I know to bring extension cords. :-) 3) Prices in the market nook at the front desk are a bit crazy. $2.50 for a 20-oz. soda? I expect some markup, of course, but those were airport prices. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend. Just bring an extension cord and get drinks prior to arriving. 4.5/5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel except the first day I waited like 15 minutes for hot water in the shower and even after that it was luke warm. The second day no hot water at all in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly Perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room layout was great. ...different. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. Pool and spa......very nice. Lobby was huge....very nice.