Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
So, it is not a 4-star hotel but if you are on a very limited budget it works. We've stayed here many times and have had no issues. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and recommending our hotel to other travelers. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind Regards, Sebastian S West Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bathroom pretty gross. Weird smell in the room. Staff nice. Nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Dev S., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Anna. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. However, we regret that you experienced housekeeping hiccups. We will review your issues our housekeeping staff to assure this does not happen again. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so you may have the proper stay. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
1 out of 5
by Lasse Hansen from Star Rest Inn

Det lokale bordel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Under al kritik. De første to værelser vi fik udleveret nøgler til, var allerede i brug af hvad der bedst kan beskrives som glædespiger, der var i gang med at tjene til dagen og vejen. Det TREDJE værelse var mildest talt beskidt, store brune pletter på gulvet, fliser på badeværelset sad ikke fast og der groede en lille grøn svampe familie inden bag ved. Alt i alt den mest uheldige oplevelse af vores fem ugers tur henover USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste reiziger, het spijt mij zeer dat uw verblijf bij ons niet aangenaam was. Wij streven op een dagelijkse basis te verbeteren en onze eigenschap bij te werken. Gelieve behalve onze welgemeende excuses en we hopen dat u zal ons nog een kans geven in de toekomst. Groet, Sebastian S West Manager
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Duncanville, TX

Fair to midland

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable. Wi-Fi did not work. Front desk said that they were adjusting the router. They called me to tell me the router had been adjusted. I still could not log on!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Joseph. We have been in the process of upgrading and adding routers to our facilities to enhance the WI-FI capabilities. We also experienced some down time due to the service provider, but try our best to maintain the strongest signals possible. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to again welcome your stay here at the Stars Rest Inn. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok,neighborhood not great! A lot of family's live there (Homeless)Close to 95 as we needed Shands!Hotel staff nice! Not enough towels,pool was big & clean!No coffee pot in room :( Ok for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anonymous. We do strive to provide a nice stay for a fair price, with a convenient location. We will review the towel provisions with our housekeepers and advise all staff of your positive feedback of them. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to again welcome your stay. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost efficient.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anonymous. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. We do strive to provide a nice stay for a fair price. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future as well. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
1 out of 5
by Clinton from Mi

Bad trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. Room was not as described. Roaches Flys and other bugs in room. Walls and bathroom was filthy. Stay at alot of dumps this was the worst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Clinton. We regret that your stay with us was not more favorable. We will speak with housekeeping about the state of your room as this would be unacceptable. We strive to provide a nice place to stay for a fair price for all of our guests. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to again welcome your stay so that you may have the proper experiences. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
2 out of 5
by Yasmine

Very nice staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very cheap so I wasn't expecting much at all. I got exactly what I paid for so no complaints. The last at the front desk was very sweet and funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Yasmine. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. We strive to provide good services for a fair price. We will also let our staff know that are doing a good job as well. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to welcome your stay. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pat from Gainesville, FL

Not Bad for the Money

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Front desk person on duty was not particularly pleasant but everyone else was especially the security lady and the maid who stopped to see if I was checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Dev S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Pat. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. We try to provide good service and amenities for our guests at a fair price. We do hope that we can again welcome your stay here at the Stars Rest Inn. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager