Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was in rear of building. Dirty, place for people to hang out. Police were right outside my room, they followed a car in and arrested them for drugs. Police said there's always shenanigans going on there. I asked for a hair dryer at the office, as the flyer said to, didn't even have that. Cleaning staff did the best with what they have to work with. Carpet is disgusting, things are just old and gross looking, desperately needs updating and replacing things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It is definitely not worth the price. The carpets were stained and sticky, I wore shoes at all times. There was a bad odor and the blankets felt dirty. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I stayed only 3 days (because my home A/C unit died) . They don't clean rooms for that short a stay. You have to carry your towels to the office to get fresh ones . We had roaches in the kitchenette and bathroom. then place is more a daily charging apartment for low income people. The carpets desperately needed replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

UNABLE TO CHECK-IN AS THE LOBBY WAS CLOSED

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I did not stay at this hotel as the lobby was closed after I booked online with Expedia.
Cons: For the lobby to be open late at night. Or at least not confirm my hotel reservation after I booked online with Expedia after the lobby was closed.
Location: Unknown
I DID NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I reserved this hotel online with Expedia late Friday night after the hotel lobby closed. Tried to check in and nobody was there and when I called the hotel I received a voice message that they are closed from 11PM to 7AM. I contacted Expedia and after getting the run around with 5 different operators I cancelled my reservation. I requested not to be billed for this cancellation as I did not know that the hotel lobby would be closed after I received confirmation from Expedia on my hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price could be cheaper

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fridge is old rusty. Drive did not work on all 4. Kind of expensive for what you got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long ride to be dissatisfied

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was very disappointing stay. I requested a nonsmokers room and dud not receive that. The customer service wasbvery poor. I will never stay here again. Very dissatisfied with this very. I was visiting from Miami, FL this was a long drive to be dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Fayetteville, NC

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
room had some old smell, but was clean. needed some repair on cabinets, ok for a place to come sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent Staff

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Desk Staff and cleaning staff needs to be replaced
They were making a staff change when we arrived. We waited over 10 minutes along with 4 other customers while the two check in attendant girls argued over a $12.00 discrepancy in the register at shift change. Then one customer walks back in and slams her key on the counter because they had given her the wrong room and she walked in on a naked man. They did not even apologize to her, just let her walk out and then went back to arguing over the discrepancy in the register while we all waited. Once the room was ready and we went up, the bed and bathroom were clean enough but the fridge and microwave were dirty. We went to a graduation ceremony and came back at 11:30 pm. Noticed only had a fourth roll of toilet tissue in room, no extra roll. Customer desk closed at 11 and did not reopen until 7 the next morning. Coffee maker in room, but no coffee. You have to purchase coffee at front desk if you want any. We went to Dunkin Donuts for ours instead. Poor poor customer service. Only reason we did not leave was because everything else was booked on memorial day weekend. Do not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only book if you are on a very very tight budget !

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our choice, unfortunately we prepaid so we would have been out the money for 5 nights of hotel. Lesson Learned !! Do not Prepay !! The rate was excellent, but not worth it. We hardly slept for 5 nights due to the air conditioner unit was right beside our heads, if we left it on, too noisy, if we turned it off, too hot. Didn't use the kitchenette, just leery of it. Initially the best part of the room was the shower, until the 3rd day, we had no hot water, as our trip was to work on a boat while we were there, that shower was really important. The sheets appeared clean and in good condition, however the blanket was full of holes, and the bedspread was dark floral so wasn't sure of its cleanliness, so we removed both and put in closet. The carpets on the floor were also very dark, so didn't lay anything on the floors, and took our luggage and contents with us each day to our location. The staff that checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. We did have to change out of our original room due smell and there was a dead bug impregnated into the picture on the wall. Sorry to be so negative, as I'm not usually that critical, but I didn't think hotels existed in this condition any more. Next time we go to Orange Park area, we will up our budget, and definitely not prepay, so the most we would be out is 1 night hotel, if the hotel is in this condition.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Longwood, FL

No tent camping for us

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was an economical alternative to camping outdoors at our annual motorcycle event.