Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

General Location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, it needs a good cleaning, fresh paint, new carpets or at least have them cleaned. Plumbing needs to updated.
Location: Lots of Good Places to eat, Orange Park Mall located about 2 miles down the road.
It was very disappointing, the room was cramped, the carpet looked dirty made our feet dirty on the bottom. When taking a shower black stuff was coming out faucet. The room had enough silverware/glassware plates for 2 people when there were 3 of us. Paint peeling on the doors in the kitchen. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I expected the room to be a lot cleaner for the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cooperstown ny

close to all resturants orange park mall'

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: close to all kinds of food outlets
average accomodations . close to all area attractions . you get what you pay for no room service if you need toilet paper or clean bed linens you need to go to front desk and get them. Would not use this hotel again. Seems to be more for long term guests not overnight travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got what I paid for. A place to sleep

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It met my needs for 2 nights stay out of town
Cons: Check in staff was flat at best, just shy of cold
Location: Several places to eat nearby and also a grocery store if you are staying longer
I was asked to put down a deposit that would be refunded upon check out, even though I prepaid through Expedia. It was not explained what it was for. Basic supplies in room, you would have to ask for pots/pans from front desk. Plates and glasses provided. I only needed the room for 2 days so I did not need to prepare anything. Room was clean but kind of awkward layout. Bathroom door opens up and almost bumps kitchenette counter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were looking for an inexpensive place for one night. This place was CHEAP and SHODDY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The clerk let us see the room before checking in as it was the only one available. The room smelled like an ashtray due to all the neighboring guests smoking outside and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week. The desk clerk was very accommodating and cancelled our reservation and provided directions to other establishments in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but adequate

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night so it was ok. Room was a little dingy but not terrible. Nighttime staff was very friendly. Great location with literally anything you want within 5 miles. I would recommend this place for one night but not more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel not good for families

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very cheap with all amenities like stove, fridge, microwave. Its not recommended for families. Even the non smoking rooms are very smoky. No elevator
4 out of 5
by Aaron from South Carolina

smooth

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
everything was right the way I needed it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels