Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: A list of small appliance in the room. It will keep you from search.
Location: The location was fine. There was nothing to do within walking distance. However, there are some major shopping areas within 10 to 15 minute drive.
The hotel was extremely comfortable. The room was nicely appointed. The location of the hotel was close to the interstate which made traveling to family, friends and shopping convenient. Breakfast was fresh every morning and the breakfast area was kept clean. The speed of the internet was efficient allowing me to work without delays. As for the staff, they were professional and courteous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, the suite was perfect for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Anderson, IN

Very nice stay - And I am choosy of where I stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Your hotel was very comfortable and clean. After driving all day and just needing a place to sleep before driving to the cruise port, the room that we booked had everything you would need to stay for a longer vacation stay. Equipped with kitchen, couch, desk and relaxation area, this is a perfect room for staying. Clean, roomy and has all the things you need or want. Tasty breakfast, lots of choices and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

room comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: there was nothing not to like. I do not know why it is only 3 star. Excellent shower and bath area. everything has the fel of fresh & new.
Cons: separation of bedroom from the rest of the room. a more comfortable computer table.
the room is very nice but the living room should be separate from the living area . also the table is not made for a laptop which makes it very hard to work on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent per friendly hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had no idea when I booked this hotel how excellent it would be. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was hot. The beds were not as comfortable as other local hotels, but they were comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. The noise level was also good and that was a relief considering a huge group of teenage girls checked in the nights we stayed. My dog stayed for a small pet fee and she was so happy to be with us. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay multiple days

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, centrally located, good shopping and dining not far away. Easy access.
Great stay for a week of work. Clean and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Remodeling is almost finished.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is almost finished being renovated, so there were some signs (noise, workers, plastic over carpet) of construction going on. But we stayed in a renovated room, which was very nice. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen/living room had all of the conveniences needed for an extended stay. The hotel is not too far from St. Johns Town Center, which is a great outdoor shopping area, complete with a Nordstrom's, a Williams-Sonoma, an REI, etc. There is also easy access to freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wasiu from Humble, Tx

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it!! Room was equipped with everything we needed! !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Keep your family away!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing a MASSIVE renovation as of 7/14/15. Front entrance is closed, hotel staff will have to let you in the side. After walking up the non-air conditioned stairwell, we found a lovely room (off a hallway that smelled of body odor). When we returned from funeral preparations, there were 50+ people at the pool (after 9pm) with a table of alcohol. We were going to bring our kids to the pool, i tried to call the "front desk" (operating out of a first floor room), the phone would not connect. I walked down and expressed my concern about the large pool party and was told by the man on staff that "we don't really enforce policies or the time to shut down the pool. We don't police the alcohol." He then told me that he would consider giving me a partial refund, but he couldn't since I booked through hotels.com, whatever that means. I told him they had the side door propped open, which made me uncomfortable as I felt hotel access should be restricted to guests. He reiterated that they don't enforce their policies. Very disappointed with the staff's blatant disregard for guest comfort and safety. Please, do not take your family to this hotel!