Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very quiet and convenient to camp Lejune.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Better maintenance of the room.
Location: Extremly convenient to camp Lejune. Only a few blocks away from western ave, so plenty of food and shopping. Nothing is in walking distance.
We stayed five nights. The room was clean and most everything one would need was available. The top drawer of the cabinets was off the tracks, and one of the drawer guides had broken free. As we were visiting family at camp Lejune the location was very convenient. Specifically the new gate. However getting to the hotel took a bit of navigation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Our room had a full kitchen with utensils. Everything was perfect. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - Privacy, Staff, Cleanliness etc...
Cons: Nothing - Excellent Hotel
Location: Near Military Base
Visiting My Son - Who Lives In Eastern Carolina. This Hotel Was The 1st Hotel I Ever Booked In My Life & It Was The Best Choice. Everyone Was Very Friendly & Was Very Well Taken Care Of. Privacy Was Great. Look Forward To Going Back To Suburban...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, North Carolina

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Except the elevator was a little smelly, but other than that we will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This hotel was ok if I could complain about something it would be about the nasty smell in the elevator. It smell like a bum sleeps there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Baltimore

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Worth it for the price. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Per prior reviews about the loud noise from the bar directly in front we did not believe it was that bad. Although, There was a huge Halloween event there one night and we were awaken by loud music and talking in the hotel parking lot at 3am for the patrons from the bar. I did not like the hotel allowing the patrons from bar to park at hotels parking lot as it limited our space for guest as I had to park far away due over crowdliness. Overall not a bad experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was on the first floor and and during night time you can hear some club music .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can't judge by the fresh, outside appearance

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special. Unfortunately, this room smelled dank as soon as you opened the door. There was no paper guide to the cable so we had to find the tv guide channel after having the hotel staff turn on the cable and had to sit through the running list to find out what was on and write down the channels since the set up was different from that at home. The hotel staff was VERY helpful and despite the damp smelling room, it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended. A nice hotel and in a quiet location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very nice place. Clean and welcoming. Only draw back was the lack of pillows (2 very small thin pillows). When I called the front desk, she told me to come down and get them. Kind of surprised. It was 11pm and I was in my pajamas. She was dressed, probably would have been more appropriate for her to bring to them room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Apologize about the pillow situation. Glad you enjoyed overall stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for 4-star review!