Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend... not even a little bit

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The woman at checkin was great, whatever they are paying her, I'm sure it's not nearly enough considering what she has to deal with at this slum hotel
Cons: They need to either gut the rooms and totally renovate or stick with the low income housing and not take money from unsuspecting customer's like me.
Location: I did not feel safe at this hotel at all.
This hotel was more like low income housing than an actual hotel. The rooms are dirty and rundown. There was black mold on the ceiling above the shower. There were long term alcoholic residents fighting in the middle of the night. The hotel desk actually woke me up to tell me there were complaints about the noise coming from my room! The fire alarm went off at 5:00 a.m., but I was too scared to leave the room. There was someone's hair on the bath towels and it looked like someone emptied a vacuum canister over the bed and there was that residue dust on the bed. The counter tops had cigarette burns on them, the whole front of the bathroom counter top was missing and only the hot water worked on bathroom sink. When you opened the refrigerator door and looked at the floor, it would make you sick how dirty it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was not good room not clean no clean bath towel no clean wash cloths and i have a 17 month old im not satisfied i think i need to be compensated i understand they have a lot people tht stay here but they should be considering to other guests thats just not right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent for the money. Room was a little on the smaller side, and they did not clean the room daily as advertised... that was a little disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Michigan


Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room was literally disgusting. I have actually seen gas station bathrooms that were cleaner. We were in town for work and had reserved 2 rooms and they were both equally awful. The smell was horrible and they had some kind of machine in my room that was blowing a nauseating smell so I had to unplug it and keep the door open to let the room air out. I had to do that every night for the whole week I was there as did the other room my workers had. The stovetop burners in our so called suite did not work. They do not supply towels toilet paper or garbage bags..yes you take out your own garbage..They never came even once and cleaned the room although in our workers room they did go in and rummage through their luggage. There is nothing good about this place.
1 out of 5
by Frequent Traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
The receptionist was very nice, we asked how many towels were in the room she said 2 sets, WRONG ! towel and a hand towel, checked back later since she said they were in the dryer, well that got us 2 towels, no hand towels, and no face cloths. The drapes were wrinkled and had holes in them, the room had a strange odor I guess because this place is in bad need of renovations, the dresser and night stands look as though they were purchased from a bad thrift store. We were highly disappointed and will never stay here again, and to think we were excited about staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Only negative was the missing coffee pot. However, we were not drinking coffee so it was not missed other than the fact that it was listed as being in the room. The TV controler was the comcast adapter for changing channels, however the remote was not calibrated to the TV. Therefore, manual tv controls were needed to turn the tv on and adjust volume. The room was comfortable and quite. The personnel were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by jim from sc

nice size rooms

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
nice size rooms close to aize of a apartment it stands off to its self but was nice for the price didns see any bugs it was clean
3 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Jacksonville

Nice place

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Not as fancy as some other hotels, two pillows instead of four, lower threadcount sheets, but the kitchen is better, the location is quieter, and overall I am happier with the experience than at other places being kept up all night by highway noise in my room.