Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Toilet wouldn't flush and TV kept going off and the power went out no signal for cable just horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Flórida

Hotel mal localizado, péssimo aspecto .

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: O atendimento foi bom, somente. O café é lastimável. Localização e instalações apresentam péssimo aspecto, transmitindo muita insegurança.
Cons: A meu ver, nada.
Location: Localizado junto a uma rodovia com grande movimento, distante do centro e das praias, em local isolado.
Quartos cheirando a cigarro. Localizado ao lado de uma rodovia. me assustei com uma ronda de 3 policiais, 'a noite, circundando o hotel. fiquei bastante inseguro por toda noite, pois o local é muito isolado..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!!

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: STAFF
I booked a room and even confirmed my reservation 3 days prior to my arrival but when I got there they had cancelled my and numerous others rooms due to our credit cards declining. I will admit I have never stayed at a Super 8 before (only booked there cause it was close to concert we were attended) but would guess that numerous declined credit cards are not a daily occurrence and should have been a red flag to staff. Or maybe it is normal...either way I do not understand why they were running my card before I showed up to check in. Nor why I wasn't notified of a problem instead of just cancelled. And the way the front desk clerk treated us was beyond rude and very disrespectful. When I asked him to please run my card again there was NO reason that my card should have been declined he informed me that I "should check with my bank, or maybe you just don't have as much money as you think you do." That would be when my husband was about to come unglued so we left and found another place to stay. Which wasn't easy due to rock festival in town. It seems as if they are con artist and when they realized they could cancel people that were arriving later and charge more for the room to people that day they told us our cards were declined. I checked with my card company and they didn't even run my card!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tide, but I felt uneasy about the carpet, needed to be swept, bathroom was clean, towels are thin. The second night I stayed, I pulled back the sheets and there was a long hair on the sheet, slept in the other bed, door locked but you could see crack through closing, didn't make you feel real safe, especially on the back side.
4 out of 5
by Moe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better, seen worse.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: I like that we didn't have to leave a credit card number at check in because we used Expedia. They have a "waffle" continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, functioning of utilities and remotes. Office to ALWAYS be open with someone in it AND NOT sleeping.
Location: Was close to Jacksonville Landing and Veterans Memorial Arena
Because I read two different check in times from two different places, I called (twice) the day before to confirm, but got no answer which made me nervous because it was in the middle of the day, but later that night they answered and said check in was at 2 PM. Finding the place wasn't hard, but a lot of road construction taking place, so it threw my GPS off, but not much. Check in was easy. The room was not very clean. Carpet stained. Bathroom corners not dirty. Toilet would flush. I checked the bed for bedbugs and didn't see any remnants, however the sheets had some spots that looked dirty and a small piece of something stuck to one of the sheets. Bed and pillows were comfortable though. Remote didn't work. Ice machine worked great. Coffee machine and packets were provided in the room, but no creamer or sugar. I asked the housekeeper who was cleaning rooms if I could get some creamer and sugar and she said I would have to go to the office, but I had already went to the office and it was locked. She said "he must be checking on rooms then." So I didn't get any. My sister and I got approached by a 2 different of guys, one of which followed us to our door and asked if we wanted to "hang out" and if that was our room. Although he accepted our declination and walked away, I would so safety is questionable.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maryam

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have even been to. My husband and I arrived at around 10PM. The first thing we saw was 2 heavely armed police men!! We were like OK that's weird since we just came from Orlando.. Then we went up to the reception, his doors were locked and the glass was bullet proof!! Weird again.. So he opened the door and we got the room which was down stairs.. We went to the room and the people next to us smoked heavily " not cigarettes " and every one was looking at us and our car.. So we started looking out the window at our car and people passing by were looking inside and trying to open the doors and talking on the phone and then more people came... Then suddenly all the people disappeared so we took out luggage and went to the receptionast and there were two guys there that wanted the pass word for the WiFi he wouldn't even open the door to them nor did he speak to them then it was out turn and he asked us why were we leaving after 15 mintes I said the place was dirty and it wasn't safe he started laughing and saying that it was normal so I asked for a refund and he refused !!! I didn't even argue with that all I cared about was our safety so we left ...